We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Morehead City
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Morehead City
Eden, North Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This hotel was one of the best I've stayed at in the 3 years I've been travelling with my job. Serena was the hands down best customer service person in the hotel industry I have ever encountered. Always smiling, called me by my name, made me laugh, went above and beyond. My room was awesome except for poor water pressure but I understand that is being addressed. Even if Corporate Lodging doesn't want this property and others to give points I would still choose to stay here if in the area again. I recommend this hotel to anyone! Beautiful.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are fabulous. I got to see the Presidential Suite--fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sat1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Morehead City, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear blondie33160,

Thank for writing a review about your stay! I am very pleased to hear you consider us one of the best hotels you have stayed with in the last 3 years. We are very lucky to have such a wonderful staff, like Serena that try to make everyone feel at home while staying with us. We apologize for the poor water pressure and will hopefully have that corrected in the near future. Thank you for the recommendation and we hope you will stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Melinda Mowry
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    52
    29
    21
    10
See reviews for
50
50
12
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The location of the hotel was perfect after a drive up the NC coast. We needed a place to stay before catching the Cedar Island Ferry the following morning. The breakfast was better than average for continental style...eggs, buiscuits and gravy, bacon, cinnamon rolls, as well as breads, cereal, yogurt. The room also had a microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot in the room! Great for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimi722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Morehead City, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear mimi722,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything from our location to room amenities to breakfast. We are glad you stayed with us and hope you will come back. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Melinda Mowry
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesme
Level Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We visited Morehead City during our travel from Florida to Virginia. Beaufort NC was our target but the hotels in Morehead city were much better priced. We really enjoyed this hotel, it was well located, helpful friendly staff and the rooms were great. An added bonus for us was a Texas Steakhouse within easy walking distance from the hotel for an evening meal and a drink. We went on recommendation of the reception and were given a discount card that we happily used twice.

I would be very happy to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Morehead City, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear JamesCesme,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy you found our staff friendly and helpful and that the rooms were great. It is very fortunate that the Texas Steakhouse is located so close and we love being able to hand out the discount cards. I hope you got the chance to visit some of the local attractions. If not, next time you are in the area and stay with us, ask any of our staff members for information about attractions and we will gladly give you some ideas. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Melinda Mowry
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

WE did a little 4 day weekend trip to three different cities, Our stay at this Holiday Inn was pleasant. The King room was comfortable and located with easy access. They had News Paper, Fruit and Cold water in the Lobby. The Breakfast was Continental and they had a Pancake maker, along with Bacon, Eggs and all the other Breakfast treats. Coffee was strong with a nice flavor.

Staff was very polite and friendly

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlesRein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Morehead City, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear CharlesRein,

Thank you for the review! We are pleased that you enjoyed our amenities, including our hot breakfast! I hope you enjoyed your 4 day weekend and hope you come stay with us again. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Melinda Mowry
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is one of the best Holiday Inn hotels we have stayed in! Friendly Staff, great breakfast, and very clean rooms. Many thanks to Cheryl, Carly, Brittany, Ashley, Jessica, Rebecca, Ashlee, and Barb in breakfast for making our stay so enjoyable!! We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Morehead City, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Jim G,

Thank you so much for the lovely review! We are so happy you stayed with us and had a pleasant time! We hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Melinda Mowry
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

As Priority Club members, we were very pleased with the front desk upon check-in 9/20/2013, as well as with our room at the Holiday Inn Express in Morehead City. Since we have a pet, the first floor was also accommodating. After a visit to the beach and dinner, we with our pet dog arrived back at our room after 8PM to the howling of two dogs in a room next to ours. The front desk indicated they had been trying unsuccessfully to reach the owner of the dogs. Since there were no other rooms available at this hotel, and after an hour of the dogs howling, the front desk (Ms. Jasmine?) relocated us to the Holiday Inn Express in Havelock. Though the scenario for us and probably other quests wasn’t ideal, we appreciate the helpfulness of both Holiday Inns in a difficult situation. Otherwise, we thought both our rooms were clean and well furnished.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Morehead City, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear John B,

Thank you for the kind review! We do apologize for the difficult situation and are delighted that you are pleased with the way it was handled. We hope you will come back and give us another try in the near future.

Sincerely,
Melinda Mowry
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013

A great value & price for an end of summer get away. Rooms were clean & spacious & the hotel is just a short drive to the beach . Evening cookies were gone when we arrived but our check in clerk went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed including going out to her car for a bottle opener for us. Breakfast was included & was hot,fresh & plentiful. Overall a great deal.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Morehead City, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Deirdre D,

Thank you for the review! We are so glad you were able to take an end of summer get away and stay with us. We strive to make all of our guests happy and glad we succeeded! Please keep us in mind next time you visit the Crystal Coast!

Sincerely,
Melinda Mowry
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morehead City
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
583 reviews
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
4.8 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
700 reviews
3.9 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
258 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#5 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Morehead City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Morehead City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Morehead City
Address: 5063 Executive Dr, Morehead City, NC 28557-2507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Morehead City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Morehead City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Morehead City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Morehead City, NC, welcomes all travelers near and far. For business or leisure, we are a premier, family friendly, business minded hotel. Our Morehead City, NC hotel has small town charm in close proximity to the Crystal Coast. Attractions: Ocracoke Island, Cedar Island, Outer Banks, Ocean, Indian Beach, Harkers Island, sports fishing, golfing, Croatan National Forest, Cape Lookout Light House, Maritime Museum, Fort Macon, Midnight Rodeo, Pine Knoll Shores Aquarium, OBX fishing, Charter Fishing, Crystal Coast Atlantic Jamboree, Olympus Diving, and the Big Rock Fishing Tournament. Nearby cities: Morehead City, Swansboro, NC, Beaufort, Havelock, Ocracoke, Cedar Island, NC, Carteret County, Crystal Coast, Emerald Isle, Pine Knoll ,NC, Salter Path NC, and Harkers Island. Local businesses: Henrys, Farm Bureau, IFH, Lowes, Wal-Mart, Progress Energy, Vertex Aerospace, Big Rock Sports, Carteret General Hospital, Deli Express, Corporate Lodging, 70 West Marina, and Morehead Marine-Grady White Dealer. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morehead City invites you to enjoy windsurfing, skiing, surfing, swimming, fishing, dolphin watching, sun, fun, food and Crystal Coast hospitality. Don t forget, we are a pet friendly hotel with easy access to the outdoor areas without disturbing our non pet guests, but are limited to the number available. $25 pet fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Morehead City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Morehead City Hotel Morehead City
Holiday Inn Morehead City
Morehead City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing