We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great customer service and thoughtfulness” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #24 of 119 Restaurants in Morehead City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great customer service and thoughtfulness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We went to Long Horn for my nephew Chris and his new bride Kortni's wedding dinner on Monday, 4/14/14. We had about thirteen people, not huge but we took up several tables. The server was great, the food was excellent (love the ribeye).

For dessert they brought over a cake and a signed congratulations card. We were touched by the thoughtful gesture. It meant a lot to our family.

They are now my favorite restaurant in Morehead City. Not just for their food, which was great, but for their above and beyond customer service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyricjade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    12
    5
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morehead City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
169 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very good service, reasonable prices, good atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Very good waiter, atmosphere.My prime rib was ok, friends steak and salmon excellent, good sides, excellent value. Well worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Bowie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morehead City, Nc
Level Contributor
102 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We always get wonderful service at the resturant, but always arrive before the rush hour. If you wait, you will be standing in line for a good while. The food is delicious and the servers and go beyond the call of duty in any way they can to make the meal as enjoyable as possible. My husband LOVES the sirloin steak. He says it's the best in town. I love the chop steak. The Wild West Shrimp is an AWESOME appetizer and combined with a salad, would be plenty to make a meal out of. The Chocolate Stampede is AWESOME! The resturant often has a special where 2 can get a meal together at a very reasonable price. It includes an appetizer and dessert. We usually can't eat the dessert and the server is nice enjoy to pkg. it for us to take home. The atmosphere and decorating is very nice. If you sit near the front entrance during cold weather you will feel a draft, but otherwise no problem. We wrould recommend this restuarant to anyone.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 69clammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morehead City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
169 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good food, service, and atmosphere, very good prices!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

I have eaten three times recently and enjoyed each visit. Nice decor, pleasant servers, and a welcoming attitude. I had several friends that were quite pleased and recommended. Prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bowie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morehead City, NC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wife raves about their food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

My wife just hosted 16 ladies for lunch at Long Horn. It is 6:00 PM and all I have heard for the past 4 hours is how great the food and service were at this restaurant. She says that the ladies gave everything great reviews. Price was reasonable, service apparently outstanding and food very good. She said that if I would write a review, she would shut up. So there.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jimbird94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
 
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
 
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing