We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent restaurant ”
Review of Outback Steakhouse - CLOSED

Outback Steakhouse
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
114 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant ”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Service was excellent as was the food. Prices were normal steak house prices. Food was hot, steak cooked to perfection. One of my favorite restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank kdhbeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    8
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morehead City, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“new, improved”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

have changed the menu for the better,,,hope they keep the sweet potato fries (awesome)...the food is fresh and the keep the menu changing...I like that

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morehead City, Nc
Level Contributor
102 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent all the way around”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The service and food at this resturant is great. My husband loves the sirloin steak. The baked potatoes have a salt crisp crust and are always delicious. I got a new dish, when we last ate there. It is the Parmesan Herb Crusted Chicken. It was DELICIOUS and I had the mixed rice as my side, which was also great. We had house salads, which are a reasonable size. Our waiter was great. We had very prompt service all the way around. Someone at the table next to ours was dissatisfied with the rib eye streak received and the manager and waitress offered to get him another one, but he declined. The manager insisted on giving the man a free dessert or to take off the cost of his appetizer. In other words, he was willing to bend over backwards to please the customer. The resturant is always clear and comfortable. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 69clammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lex nc
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great steak”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

While on vacation we tried several restaurants in the area and as always the Outback Restaurant's are always great and this was no exception...great food!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank gmaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“The best thing my taste bud have tasted”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

my food was exalent except the sweet tea was not sweet overall everything was awsome anyone who reads this needs to go there

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank awsomeness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
 
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing