We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Older Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Morehead City
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Morehead City
Morgantown, WV
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“OK Older Motel”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I stayed here for one night in March while wrapping up my vacation. This is an older motel. While things seemed fairly clean, the rooms were definitely showing their age and due for a remodel. Nothing really remarkable about the hotel one way or the other.

The front desk staff was friendly, especially at night when I checked in. Internet was reasonably fast compared to most other hotels I've stayed at.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bitmapped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review! We are now under new management and are working towards achieving the highest care for our customers. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    23
    51
    9
    21
See reviews for
34
36
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh NC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Did a 1 night stay and the staff and their service was 1st rate. Breakfast bar was fine, room was clean with no odors like some other places. Bathroom was a little dated but again clean and functional. Check out is at 11am but asked if possible to get a later checkout and was given till 1pm which allowed my wife and I to do a little sight seeing and surf fishing before checkout. All in all a great stay.

Room Tip: Call the hotel 800 directly as it was the cheapest price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harpotoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for the kind review and recognizing our staff members! We look forward to your next visit! Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabeth city, nc
Level Contributor
175 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We stayed here to go to a show over on Atlantic Beach. The room had a king sized bed, fridge, microwave, as well as the usual accoutrements. Wifi. Typical QI breakfast, plus waffles. Clean, quiet, convenient to the waterfront and AB, and affordable ($56 AAA rate). So what that it is an older property? I can put up with a small bathroom to save 50%! I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weeksvillejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for taking time to give us a review! We hope to see you again in the near future!! Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Outstanding Breakfest.Front desk persons where very professional checkin was quick. Wifi was avaiable, Shower water was on the weak side but overall nice place to stay. Location not far from downtown Morehead City and Atlantic Beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you so much for the great review and recognizing our staff members. We are now under new management and are working towards achieving the highest care for our customers. I look forward to your next visit. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Upon arrival, the hotel looked nice. The main entrance to check in was clean and updated. The woman who checked us in was very friendly and professional.
The room was on the smaller side and a bit outdated. Two double beds is what we had. The pillows were smaller than the standard size and the top blanket felt like it needed a good wash. The bathroom was dirty and the door did not lock for privacy. On the second day, we went out and when we got back, our room was not even cleaned. I called the front desk and was told that it should have been cleaned. All the trash cans were still full, bed not made, but the housekeeper managed to splash some bleach in the toilet. Later that day I noticed that a roll of quarters was missing from my suitcase. I searched the room three times but did not find it. The only one that had access to our room was housekeeping. (you make the conclusion) Since I could not prove it, I did not call the front desk but I did leave a note for the housekeeper stating the missing money and mentioned front desk will know of this incident.
Overall, it was a pleasant stay as the kids enjoyed the pool. There is no kiddie section for smaller children so my 4 year old was not a happy camper. Other than the infestation of roaches at night and the theft, it was decent. If I had to rate it, it would be a 3/5
By the way, if you are a dependent or active duty in the military, mention that and you will get a discount. Also, leave all your valuables in your trunk including laptops/ipads, games, etc.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back/end tend to get alot of traffic/noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank thriftymomnkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are the new management company and are in the process of upgrading the property as well as answering all of the past reviews. I apologize for the issues you experienced at the property. We are implementing new procedures and policies to reduce and eliminate these issues. We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Barry Eagle, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I hadn't stayed here since 2009, and was a bit disappointed this time around. The hotel is old, but feels clean for the most part...and our bed was clean and comfortable. But, the shower area just felt dingy, the room smelled like an ashtray (non-smoking hotel), and the fridge was subpar. The TV was really old. The housekeepers walked unannounced (no knock, they just used their key!) into our room TWICE in the 3 days we were there....and my memories of the breakfast being good were diminished. Perhaps I have been spoiled by the Hampton Inn breakfasts, but this was really not good. Even the coffee was weak.
Bottom line - every hotel is overpriced in Morehead. This one is close to the AB bridge, making it a pretty convenient location - and that's what you get for the price. But if you can get a good deal at the Hampton or the Holiday Express, and don't mind driving the extra few miles....you will have nicer accomodations.

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor near the back of the hotel...much quieter! It's very noisy around the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank max25oliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review! I personally want to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We are now under new management and are working towards achieving the highest care for our customers. I appreciate your comments as it can only help us to improve our services and amenities. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012 via mobile

The folks at the front desk were awesome. They helped us find good restaurants. The room was very comfortable. We had asked for extra pillows when we made the reservation online. When we got to the room the extra pillows were there and waiting. We gave an average rating for our stay as the bathroom was a bit in rough shape and needs some work. Otherwise we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanTheTravelerFromNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review! We are now under new management and are working towards achieving the highest care for our customers. I look forward to your next visit! Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morehead City
1.6 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morehead City
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
#5 of 5 in Morehead City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Morehead City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Morehead City

Property: Quality Inn Morehead City
Address: 3100 Arendell St, Morehead City, NC 28557-3202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Morehead City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Morehead City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Morehead City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn is centrally located on U.S. Highway 70 and just minutes to many major attractions. Our Morehead City hotel is in close proximity to Fort Macon State Park, North Carolina Aquarium at Pine Knoll Shores, Crystal Coast Civic Center and historic Beaufort. The Cherry Point Marine Corps Air Station is just 15 miles away. Visitors will enjoy local beaches and outdoor recreational activities such as golfing, fishing, tours of Cape Lookout National Seashore and Lighthouse. Browse a wide variety of museums and specialty shops located in the surrounding area and dine at one of several nearby restaurants. Our hotel offers our guests free wireless internet service in all rooms, a Business Center located in the lobby & access to fax service. Each morning you can enjoy a hot continental breakfast in our hotel lobby. In the afternoon & evening, one can relax at our outdoor seasonal pool. We also offer our business travelers competitive corporate rates. The Quality Inn is your gateway to the Crystal Coast. From the moment you arrive, you are greeted with the warmth of southern hospitality in a setting of affordable luxury. Whether traveling to the Morehead City area for business or pleasure, the hotel's friendly staff looks forward to meeting your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Morehead City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morehead City Comfort Inn
Quality Hotel Morehead City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing