We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Morehead City
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Morehead City
Naples, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

I been with my family just for a night. Very nice hotel. The staff friendly and helpful
The rooms maybe some update but still nice.

For me the breakfast it's very important and this one was good, different cereals, choice a bread, some hot dishes as well.

If I have to go back in Morehead city my husband and I will back in this hotel.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DorotheeB_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review! Thank you for recognizing our staff members. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast! I look forward to your next visit with us! Barry Eagle, Owner-Crown Hotel & Travel Mgt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    24
    53
    11
    22
See reviews for
37
37
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

As a former owner of a B&B, I learned the value of under promising and over delivering and that is exactly what the Quality Inn is all about. Rated at just 2 stars, by most, the appearance of parts of the hotel and rooms are dated, and so is the service, as they still believe in Customer Service!! I came for just a room but found comfort and decided to stay an extra day! Conveniently and centrally located just a short distance by car from the beach, shopping and/or attractions this hotel offers a real value. Rooms include a free waffle maker plus sausage breakfast with all the usual continental food too, in an area of the lobby that is very pleasant and maintained by helpful and friendly staff. The clean rooms are large enough that my comfortable king size bed fit with more space to walk around within the room, as well as a small desk area and includes easily accessed fast internet as well. The TV was analog only and small, but it was a flat screen and offered plenty of clear channels .... remember this is a 2-star rated hotel...the bath area offered plenty of counter space, in room coffee maker with tea and while the bath is dated, the shower head was updated and relaxing. Just two regular bath towels, I didn't ask, but a couple of extras would add to the experience. Nonetheless, from the moment I checked in the staff, especially Kim & Trisha, made it clear that I was their business and wanted me to enjoy my stay, which I did and if your looking for a room at this destination, then this is the place .... if your looking at your hotel as your destination or you just need to spend more money to enjoy yourself .... there are plenty of other places in the area but none offer the VALUE of the Quality Inn.

Room Tip: Upstairs in the back is where I stayed ... non-smoking, king bed and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaintedBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you so much for the outstanding review and recognizing our staff members! They strive to always put our guests first. I have talked to our management team about adding more towels in the room. We appreciate all of your kind comments! Barry Eagle (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We spent the weekend here as a getaway to the beach. The room was average at best. We had problems with the lighting over the vanity, no fresh towels, and cool showers during our stay. The breakfast was instant eggs that tasted bland. On the plus side, the staff was super friendly! Fairly close to beach and tons of restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qimcmgr, Manager at Quality Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for writing a review. I apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. I do appreciate your comments on our staff. I have met with our management team concerning your comments. We are in the process of doing some upgrades to the room and hope you will come back for a future stay. Feel free to reach out to me personally with any other feedback you may want to provide (910)509-1707. Barry Eagle, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

I went for a night with my boyfriend and is too beautiful and confortable! Beds are best! All is too clean and the decoration is beautiful! A very good option!!
Can't to listen the others rooms and that is very good!
You will enjoy it if you choose it!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ca-rodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for writing an outstanding review on the Quality Inn Morehead City! I hope you will stay with us again! Barry Eagle, Owner-Crown Hotel & Travel Mgt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscoda, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This was a good hotel stay. They have friendly helpful staff. The hot breakfast was overall good. Sausage could have been warmer. Rooms were clean and adequately furnished. Location of hotel was on busy street but still quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarLea2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review! I am glad to hear that your stay went well! I hope that you will stay with us again! Barry Eagle, Owner-Crown Hotel & Travel Mgt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodanthe on Hatteras Island, NC Outet Banks
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The experience was very pleasant for several reasons: Staff was very helpful, friendly, and went above and beyond; breakfast was exceptional for a "continental; price was very good. On top of all of that, the location was super convenient right on the main drag.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for the great review and recognizing our staff members! We are so proud of their efforts and can't thank them enough for providing the best in customer service. I hope to see you again in the near future! Barry Eagle, Owner-Crown Hotel & Travel Mgt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This hotel, although older was clean and the staff was extremely courteous and helpful. We had a very pleasant experience and look forward to using this hotel again. The breakfast had many healthy options and good variety.

Room Tip: Unfortunately there are no elevators so if you have trouble with stairs you need to request a room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! Our staff is what sets us apart from other hotels. We strive for excellence in creating a welcoming environment to our guests. We look forward to your next visit! Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morehead City
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
602 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
#5 of 5 in Morehead City
86 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
262 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morehead City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Morehead City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Morehead City

Property: Quality Inn Morehead City
Address: 3100 Arendell St, Morehead City, NC 28557-3202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Morehead City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Morehead City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Morehead City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn is centrally located on U.S. Highway 70 and just minutes to many major attractions. Our Morehead City hotel is in close proximity to Fort Macon State Park, North Carolina Aquarium at Pine Knoll Shores, Crystal Coast Civic Center and historic Beaufort. The Cherry Point Marine Corps Air Station is just 15 miles away. Visitors will enjoy local beaches and outdoor recreational activities such as golfing, fishing, tours of Cape Lookout National Seashore and Lighthouse. Browse a wide variety of museums and specialty shops located in the surrounding area and dine at one of several nearby restaurants. Our hotel offers our guests free wireless internet service in all rooms, a Business Center located in the lobby & access to fax service. Each morning you can enjoy a hot continental breakfast in our hotel lobby. In the afternoon & evening, one can relax at our outdoor seasonal pool. We also offer our business travelers competitive corporate rates. The Quality Inn is your gateway to the Crystal Coast. From the moment you arrive, you are greeted with the warmth of southern hospitality in a setting of affordable luxury. Whether traveling to the Morehead City area for business or pleasure, the hotel's friendly staff looks forward to meeting your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Morehead City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morehead City Comfort Inn
Quality Hotel Morehead City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing