We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Inn and Suites Morganton, NC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Morganton
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Just OK. Large bathroom. I had a room with two queen beds which were comfortable. Heater was very noisy on low but was more quiet on high. Room was large enough. Wifi was marginal as it dropped out several times and was pretty slow. Cable TV channel selection was slow and lackluster. TV was an adequate LG flat screen. Could have used an outlet at the in room desk for computer and phone. Light switch at bed broken. Shower was adequate and clean. Breakfast was adequate with a good selection of donuts, three cereals, milks, juices, some sausage and eggs I believe. Night desk personnel not worried about customer as much as chatting. Quiet except for connecting room noise through connecting door. Needs insulation?? Could hear all conversation and TV noise.

Room Tip: Try not to get connecting room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2013

overall the hotel is fine but the evening service was hateful. was charged twice for the rooms and could not get my money back. not sure about that. hotel was conveinent to the place we were visiting. make sure to call the hotel and make your room reservations.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tybeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

I was there for a wedding, and there were a total of 12 rooms for all of us.
The staff were all helpful, they were very attentive to all of our needs.
As with anyplace, if an issue arises and you address it in a peaceful manner, it should be taken care of. Any issue that came up was solved quickly.
We also booked a conference room for a birthday party with about 40 people and everything we asked for was greatly provided.
The rooms were clean, comfortable, and nice. The pool had an issue and was repaired the day we reported it. Breakfast was fresh and hot.
I would stay here again when in the area. Close to everything you need.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Newdidu5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel in the past but when the front desk clerk told me they had renovated all the rooms since my last stay, WOW is all I could say. I had originally booked a double room and was upgraded to a single king and the room is so big, it has a couch setting area, small kitchenette, California king, new carpet, new tile in bathroom with a new whirlpool tub. New flat screen HDTV, perfect to watch the NCAA tourney on while out of town. Was a little disappointed to find the pool and hot tub drained and out of service. If every room in this hotel is as big as this one, you better book it for this price.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Divemaster43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

It's a value price hotel, so the beds aren't super deluxe, but average firmness. Additionally, our room was clean, bathroom spotless and Internet wifi strong. The staff was very accommodating. The breakfast provided was more than continental with make your own waffles, biscuits, sausage gravy, fresh fruit, yogurt, pastries and lots of hot coffee. The staff kept the breakfast area spotless -- literally -- and assured all offerings were promptly restocked. I have to say, I haven't seen that at other value hotels. We'd stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UrbanExplorerTES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

First, NO ONE spoke to me at check in. The clerk was on the cell phone and after I signed the form. He just pointed to the elevator.
Next, other people traveling with us arrived earlier at the hotel. It seems their policy is the keep all the air conditioning units OFF unless someone is staying in the room. Our other party called us and said their room was MISERABLE when she arrived. She suggested that we call ahead and have the A/C turned on, which we did. The clerk was not very happy about doing that, but the room was cool when we arrived.
The elevator smelled of smoke.
There was trash in the grassy areas around the hotel.
We had a king room with a sofa bed. The sofa bed was broken and tied together with string (really!). We called down and asked for a cot. The cot was brought to us without sheets. We called again and asked for sheets. We received King sized sheets for the cot, but at that point, we just put them on anyway. The interesting thing is the clerk asked my daughter, aged 23, to walk with him to get the sheets (really??!) She didn't go with him.
We needed an extra set of towels. My daughter called the front desk and asked for a set of towels. We waited and waited. My daughter called again and received the reply from Steve "I'll get them as soon as I've finished checking in this customer!!" CLICK (really???)
We didn't eat breakfast there, we just got out of there as soon as possible.
We chose this hotel because we were traveling with pets and the other hotels in town didn't take pets.
I wouldn't stay here again, ever. If I'm traveling with my pets, I'll drive to a nearby town with them.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank newsongwalking12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Just not what I come to expect from a Comfort Inn & Suites. The "Suites" in the name normally implies that the property is above average for a typical Comfort Inn. This place is just a bit threadbare for my taste. The straw that broke the camel's back was the speed of the WiFI connction: S---L---O---W . Just not a good for hotel for a business traveler. $72 Senior rate is not a good value. The place is on the wrong exit of I-40 for easy access to restaurants.

Try another hotel in Morganton.

Room Tip: Don't bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bizz-Traveler987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morganton
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Morganton
Hampton Inn Morganton
#1 of 9 in Morganton
365 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 9 in Morganton
86 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Morganton
Quality Inn Morganton
#3 of 9 in Morganton
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Marion
138 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Inn At Glen Alpine
The Inn At Glen Alpine
#1 of 1 in Glen Alpine
103 reviews
17.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Lenoir
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1273 Burkemont Ave, Morganton, NC 28655-4541
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Morganton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Morganton
Price Range: £71 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Morganton
Comfort Inn And Suites
Morganton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing