We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the most happening place in town, but a fine place, none the less” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Friday Friends

Friday Friends
Ranked #29 of 107 Restaurants in Morganton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Taxation without Representation, Washington DC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not the most happening place in town, but a fine place, none the less”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Went there on a Thursday night, late (late by local town standards - it was 9 pm) the place was open, the staff was helpful. Food was fine, nothing out of the ordinary. For sure would go back again!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    28
    14
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
102 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I visit this area about every 3 months and always visit Friday Friends. It has a relaxed atmosphere and a great view of the Catawba River. We are definitely in a rut, because my husband always gets the French Onion Soup and I get the Asian Chicken Salad, which is Huge. When he finishes his soup, he helps me with my salad, and there's always sill some left.
The service is not the greatest, but it was adequate.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morganton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lots of flavor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Food is always good here. Love the French Onion Soup. Salads are large and tasty. Selection is varied to please all. Sunday brunch menu is a nice touch. Burgers and sandwiches are yummy too. Pricing is great and they have coupons at times too. Banquet room is nice for large meetings or parties.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ariel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morganton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dining on the River”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Comfortable atmosphere with views of the river and an outside dining deck. Varied menu and bar. Plenty of parking and accessible to main highways running through Morganton.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelguys221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really liked the restaurant.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

We were here on a Monday evening & so was a ballon lady but the restaurant wasen't too crowded. She created was nice creations using ballons. We ate chicken sandwiches and fries. The sweet potato fries and dipping sauce were delicious. The chicken sandwiches were good. The waitress was very friendly. I really liked their decorating. It was very welcoming, not too much, just some simple pictures.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hollybug09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Friday Friends also viewed

Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
 
Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Friday Friends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing