We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waste of money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Morganton
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Morganton
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Disaster of a stay. First my room was given to another guest, but they gave me the keys to my original room, therefore we walked in on another guest. That's a real problem. The room I was given was in a dark hall, smelled musty and the bathroom light switch remained in the on position, no way to turn out light.

I spoke with front desk manager who denied the room switch,( CSR the night before showed me the registration cards with the guest name switch) I am thinking the work "Quality" is a relative term.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jillm06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Inn M, Manager at Quality Inn Morganton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
GM
QUALITY INN
828 437 0171

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

Breakfast is really great, rooms are kept clean and great room service. Pool is wonderful especially for kids. Everything is easy to find around that location. Everyone is very helpful and it's very relaxing.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lnmitchem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn Morganton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Quality Inn of Morganton . Our friendly front desk staff are here 24 hours a day to assist you with any needs you may have. Our houskeepers are always happy to give any extra ammenities you may need with your accomidations. We hope to see you again soon and as always thank you for choosing Quality Inn of Morganton.

Quality Inn
2400 South Sterling st
Morganton NC 28655
828-437-0171

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here in vacation, when you walk in the front desk employees where wonderful, directed me where to go for entertainment and good restaurant.. when I woke up the view was amazing with a sparkling blue pool right out front and when we went to enjoy the complimentary breakfast the food was great and the room was clean by the time we got back.. thank you guys for the stay

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1bmitchem39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn Morganton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

We at the Quality Inn of Morganton are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our pool it was recently refurbished spring of 2013. We always have a free hot and healthy contiential breakfast for all of our guest and complimentary coffee is offered 24 hours a day. We hope to see you and your family again soon and as always thank you for choosing the Quality Inn of Morganton.

Quality Inn
2400 South Sterling st
Morganton NC 28655
828-437-0171

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I had to stay here on business and enjoyed the huge breakfast room. The options were endless and the entire hotel was very clean. I had a light bulb out and someone came and fixed in within an hour of me calling the front desk. Very nice people and were eager to help. Very accessible location from the interstate and restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn Morganton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Hello the Quality Inn of Morganton is happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our Front Desk Clerks are always available to help our guests 24 hours a day. We are happy to hear that you liked our business center and free continental breakfast. We also have a work out room for our guests and a seasonal outdoor pool. We hope to see you again soon and as always we at the Quality Inn of Morganton appreciate your business.

-Quality Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is a great place to stay at. Right off the exit on interstate 40.. Front Desk ladies were so friendly and I will be staying here again. They have a pool which is beautiful and very clean. Very close to a few restaurants as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Inn M, Manager at Quality Inn Morganton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2015

Hello we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Quality Inn of Morganton. As as always we value all comments and suggestions our guest can provide us with. We are happy to hear that you found our front desk clerks friendly and our pool clean. We thank you for choosing the Quality Inn of Morganton and hope to see you again soon.

Quality Inn
2400 South Sterling st
Morganton NC 28655
828-437-0171

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I've stayed here several times for work, Morganton doesn't have many choices. There's a Hampton In that is always full and can charge whatever they want, then this place and other mediocre to real bad hotels.

They try, the staff is the only reason they get two stars. There is street construction out front for a year or more now. The rooms are just OK for a discount/coupon rate of $59/$65.

The night before checking out I found two half dead cockroaches in the bathroom. I checked out early the next morning and noticed dead ones on the walk and assumed they has just sprayed. I mentioned it to the desk clerk who assured me someone would call my cell and probably offer an adjustment. I, against my better judgement, made a reservation for two weeks out.

After checking in I asked the desk clerk why no one had called me. There is no manager in place right now, the last one quit after being worked 80+ hrs a week. She got ahold of the owner who wouldn't talk to me. He offered nothing, then did a 10% discolunt as he said my rate was already low enough.

I checked out, and it cost him 3 nights stay that week and more in the future.

My work had shifled so I went to the Red Roof in Hickory. Great stay, clean, better TV and bed, and $15 less expensive. Worth the drive.

The owner of this and the Sleep Inn next door is never on-site and seems to have very bad customer relation policies. I won't return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Since this was a "choice hotel", I thought this hotel might be pretty good.
First room had a musty smell. They sent us to a second room but key did not work plus there was a bug crawling inside the window. The third room had a toilet that ran all night. Bathroom door had a hole in it. Bed was ok. We did not stay for contenental breakfast. We will never stay at a "Quality Hotel" again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morganton
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 9 in Morganton
86 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Morganton
84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Morganton
Hampton Inn Morganton
#1 of 9 in Morganton
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 13 in Hickory
173 reviews
16.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Lenoir
120 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Morganton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Morganton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Morganton

Address: 2400 S Sterling St, Morganton, NC 28655-9467
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Morganton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Morganton
Price Range: £57 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Morganton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This pet-friendly hotel in Morganton gives you easy access to other local sites, activities and attractions like: Lake James Linville Caverns Hickory Regional Airport Blue Ridge Mountains Comma City Auditorium Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your hard-earned money. Business guests will appreciate our meeting space and business center—complete with easy access to copy, print and fax services. Additional amenities include: Free hot, fresh and healthy breakfast Free WiFi Seasonal outdoor pool Meeting space Popcorn maker Each guest room offers a refreshing shower, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer and desk, along with an iron and ironing board. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket—because we know how much you value a good night’s sleep. Select rooms come sofa sleepers. This Morganton hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn. Morganton hotels like ours offer the best hotel rates and the best amenities, so you can focus on the people and travel memories that really matter. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Morganton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Morganton
Morganton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing