We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Raleigh-Airport-Research Triangle Park
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The hot water was lukewarm one morning and actually cooler than that the next. The young teens of a church group were making noise in the hall and banging doors until about midnight when I threatened to call the police. When I told woman at the reception desk that she and Days Inn would be responsible if the police discovered ANYTHING inappropriate going on, she actually argued that the church counselor would be. When I scared her with her own culpability as the person in charge of the hotel, someone finally went to our floor to get the kids into their rooms. Furthermore, the cleaning crew starts vacuuming the halls at around 9 AM. It is not a restful place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank BHNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnmgt, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Raleigh-Airport-Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am sorry that your stay was not as pleasant as you would like. I have used your experience with the group as a learning tool to assist us in going forward. Thank you for your stay and have a good day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (663)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Raleigh-Airport-Research Triangle Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 663 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

Ended up here due to flight delays. Staff was amazing. Only issues is the hotel needs to be updated badly. Decent stay for a night stuck dur to weather. I cannot say enough about how great this staff was though. They went above and beyond.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnmgt, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Raleigh-Airport-Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dawn L,
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts. I am happy to know that you had a great stay at our hotel. We are in the process of a minor renovation and room updates are on the way. Thank you for staying with us and have a super day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnmgt, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Raleigh-Airport-Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lucille M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnmgt, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Raleigh-Airport-Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I work booking travel for a living and have never encountered such terrible service. I booked a stay for one of my employees here online and the employee on his own account decided to extend his stay and not check out. In doing so the hotel charged a whole new reservation on top of what we were already billed automatically through the electronic booking. The hotel was very rude and argumentative about it and treated me like I was an idiot. In the end he still never fixed the issue and now we are going to have to dispute the charges through our credit card. The worst part of all of it is that he was the manager! To say the least we cancelled all future reservations and will never book with them again!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Amber G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnmgt, Owner at Days Inn Raleigh-Airport-Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Amber G,
Thank you for sharing your experience at my hotel. After doing a comprehensive investigation I discovered that there are several missing pieces of this story. Additionally, I have met with the manager and co-owner (my wife) and their recollection of the event is different. The reservations that you booked were booked directly through Wyndham and you booked a SP2 rate which is where you received a much lower rate however, it is a pre paid rate and you cannot change, modify or cancel.
Also you faxed to us your credit card authorization form authorizing us to charge your credit card for a certain period which we did!
Your guest check in, stay at our hotel and had a good stay therefore his room has to be paid for. I do not know why you are not pleased with the services that my employees offered you but again we only acted upon your instructions. I hope that you have a nice day.



Dipak D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I had a horrible customer service experience with the employees at this hotel. Even one of the other employees said to me, he would punch the hotel front desk manager in the face if anyone ever spoke to him like the way he spoke to me. The desk was broken in my room, however it was propped up by the chair to make it look like it was together. I suspect the house keepers broke the desk and tried to set up one of the guests to make them look like they broke the desk. When I pulled the chair away from the desk, the whole desk collapsed on my foot. There is no conditioner in your hotel room, only shampoo. My shampoo bottle was used.. The heater was broken. The beds were old and had been heavily used. Overall, if I had known my stay would be like this, I would pay $100 not to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Travel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnmgt, Owner at Days Inn Raleigh-Airport-Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Travel G,
Thank you for sharing your experience at my hotel. As the owner, I find your experience very disturbing. Know that I have addressed each and everyone of your concern with each department and corrective steps have been taken. Once again thank you for staying and sharing!



Dipak D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnmgt, Owner at Days Inn Raleigh-Airport-Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morrisville hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport
0.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Raleigh-Airport-Research Triangle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Raleigh-Airport-Research Triangle Park

Address: 1000 Airport Blvd, Morrisville, NC 27560-9195
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Price Range: £45 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Raleigh-Airport-Research Triangle Park 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is easily located off of Interstate 40 at exit 284. We are approximately one and one-half miles from Raleigh Durham International Airport. The Days Inn Raleigh Airport is directly across the street from the Prime Outlet Mall and within walking distance to fifteen restaurants. We are also located near the Lake Crabtree County Park and the beautiful William B. Umstead State park. Park & Fly Packages available.We offer a FREE 24 shuttle to the airport, free continental breakfast and evening snack, wireless internet, business center, fitness center, and outdoor pool. The Days Inn is also upgrading all of its rooms to include microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Raleigh-Airport-Research Triangle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Raleigh-Airport-Research Triangle Park Hotel Morrisville
Days Inn Morrisville
Morrisville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing