We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenience and More”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seminole, United States
1 review
“Convenience and More”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This hotel is close to the airport and very convenient to my business requirements in the area. The hotel offers you a very clean and professional atmosphere with your first step into the front lobby. The staff is very friendly and always concerned with your comfort. I will continue to make this location a priority when booking trips to the Raleigh area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWarzywak, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Richard G,

Thank you so much for the review. I'm so glad to hear how impressed you were with our lobby. We have a dedicated housekeeping staff that routinely check our lobby to make sure it delivers a great first impression to our guests. Our front desk staff is knowledgeable & always looking for ways to help. Please continue to stay with us, & we will continue to impress.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    199
    90
    28
    26
See reviews for
140
107
70
302
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Very friendly hotel staff greeted me and assisted with check in. The pool, fitness center, and the lobby restaurant are conveniently arranged for the guests to use. The proximity to the airport, Raleigh, Morrisville, and the town of Cary make the location very convenient for a business traveler. I was satisfied with my stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWarzywak, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Tom D,

Thank you so much for the kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are less than 1 mile from the airport, which makes us perfect for those guests who have flights. Our business center, fitness center, pool, and restaurant are all conveniently located on the 1st floor for easy access. Thanks again, & we hope to have you back whenever you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Raleigh is a fabulous town. Exceptionally beautifould and clean. I can say the same regarding the Hilton Garden inn. Excellent location within the airport grounds, I landed at 11 PM and didn't want to go far. Impeccable in cleanliness and service as many HGI are. Breakfast was good and quick. I felt the hotel somewhat expensive compared to surrounding hotels in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3Cuori1Capanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWarzywak, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear 3Cuori1Capanna,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. Our airport shuttle runs until 12am & makes runs to the airport on demand. I'm glad the driver was so prompt in picking you up. I'm also glad to hear you took advantage of our hot breakfast buffet. Our cooks really do a great job. We hope next time you're in the area you would choose us again. I would really recommend trying our restaurant for dinner next time also. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We have stayed at this location several times and have always been very satisfied. The staff is friendly. attentive and helpful, the rooms are comfortable and clean, and the location is excellent. It is near the Raleigh Durham Airport, but it is very quiet in the guest rooms. The breakfast is a highlight of our stay: bright, clean area, very helpful staff and good food with variety.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank naboodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWarzywak, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear naboodle,

Thank you so much for the review. I'm so glad to hear that each department is doing so well to make your stay an enjoyable one. This is the type of teamwork our outstanding employees exhibit consistently, which makes us a great place to stay. Please continue to be our guest whenever in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We had a great stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. It was bright and fresh and the staff was welcoming. The breakfast buffet was a good value for the price. Buying wine on location is a little pricey, so I would suggest planning ahead and bringing it with you.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWarzywak, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Thomas M,

Thank you so much. We really appreciate you writing us such a nice review. Our staff here really works hard to ensure our guests are comfortable and taken care of. I'm glad you had a chance to enjoy our wonderful breakfast buffet. Our cooks are exceptional and the servers always offer great service with a smile. Thank you again for the review, & we hope to have you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The room was a very low rate versus others in the area, and for good reason. Tired furnishings, understaffed and not the usual Hilton quality I expect. One side of the bed remained flat and as soft as pudding, overall the hotel has great potential but they lack attention to detail. I will stay elsewhere on my next visit to that area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bucky711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWarzywak, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Bucky711,

I sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered at our hotel. However, I do appreciate the review, as direct feedback from our guests is what helps us get better. We have been renovated fairly recently so I'm sorry to hear you didn't like our furnishings. Also, our beds are all Sleep Number beds. Unfortunately, due to the constant adjustments, the baffles inside the beds sometimes go bad and need to be replaced. We apologize this wasn't caught before you arrived. We guarantee our guest's satisfaction, and invite you back so that we may show you how wonderful our hotel truly is. Again, I'm truly sorry for you experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomsburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

As noted...I sent my review previously. Excellent front desk staff and mgmt. Cleanliness was definitely a problem for us. We needed to stay 5 days. Third and fourth days no cleaning service, had to go to desk for towels that fourth night. The hotel itself was very nice. The dining staff as well as the front desk and mgmt. were very accomodating and caring. Unfortunately the housekeeping staff left alot to be desired.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Julieann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWarzywak, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Julieann E,

Thank you so much for your review. Direct feedback from our guests is what helps us understand how to better accomodate our guests. I apologize that housekeeping didn't get to your room each day. This is unacceptable and the proper actions have been taken. I am glad however, that each other department was there to try and help compensate. Again, I offer you my deepest apologies and hope that you would consider giving us another chance to make it right. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
2.5 mi away
HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport
1.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport
Address: 1500 Rdu Center Dr, Morrisville, NC 27560-8278
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Morrisville
#8 Family Hotel in Morrisville
#9 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable hotel located in a quiet, wooded setting off I-40 and I-540 at Raleigh-Durham International Airport. Hotel offers complimentary airport shuttle, full service restaurant, bar, business center, indoor pool, and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Hilton Garden Inn Morrisville
Hilton Morrisville
Morrisville Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing