We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“odd shortcomings” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nashville
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“odd shortcomings”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

No spare blanket, broken TV, odd restaurant hours. Plain, utilitarian rooms and a mattress I can't say enough bad about. I really like HGI as a brand and stay in them often. This one is not up to snuff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenKNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    191
    85
    26
    26
See reviews for
136
103
67
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mableton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I have stayed at this location many times and it never disappoints. The entire experience is always a positive one and I enjoy knowing that no matter what time of year or day of the week I can expect quality service and a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on each trip for the last 4 years. I will continue. On each occasion the staff has been more than helpful The breakfast is fantastic and the variety of food is superb. The small store is well supplied with all the last minute items that you need. This is simply a wonderful hotel,,close to the airport and most of the visitors are mature people. Quiet,clean, and comfortable. I will be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Mountain, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I cannot say enough about how great our stay was. The service was wonderful. The food from the restaurant was delish. The staff was amazing about helping us to get new bed linens when our daughter got sick. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Athena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great place to stay!!! Very clean rooms!! Great staff! Location is great; very near the airport! The pool and excercise room were so clean; no dirty towels!!!! My family and I loved this hotel. We would defenitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Beatriz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

A courtesy shuttle brought us to this welcoming and comfortable hotel - one of the best I've stayed in of the Hilton chain. The grounds were nicely maintained and provided a pretty outlook as we ate. All staff, including our server at dinner, were friendly and helpful, making our short stay a really pleasant one. The food served was exceptionally good and more than ample. Our room was sparklingly clean and O-o-o-h the smell of the freshly laundered bedding - if only I could find the secret! I was told they use a commercial product, not available to the rest of us - boo! I'm hoping Hilton uses the Garden Inn at RDU as an example of how to do it right.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Over the past few years, this hotel has proved to be worth every penny. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is perfect if you need to be at RDU first thing in the morning. You can literally roll out of bed and make it to the airport in record time. The lobby is inviting and staff has always met my expectations.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aNONYMOUSmIcKEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWarzywak, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear aNONYMOUSmIcKEY,

Thanks so much for your review. I'm so glad we have continued to impress you & meet expectations. Our staff does a really amazing job of working together to make sure all of our guests are satisfied. Thank you for your kind words. It means a lot to our entire team. See you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
2.5 mi away
HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport
1.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Intl AP
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport
Address: 1500 Rdu Center Dr, Morrisville, NC 27560-8278
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Morrisville
#8 Family Hotel in Morrisville
#9 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable hotel located in a quiet, wooded setting off I-40 and I-540 at Raleigh-Durham International Airport. Hotel offers complimentary airport shuttle, full service restaurant, bar, business center, indoor pool, and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Hilton Garden Inn Morrisville
Hilton Morrisville
Morrisville Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing