We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would NOT recommend at all.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 November 2005

I stayed here for business for 3 nights. First impressions, the free airport shuttle was great, the hotel looked decent, the room was spacious and clean... and that's about it. The service was not all that friendly even though I smiled and tried to be courteous as I always do (except for the shuttle driver who was very friendly). The bed was horrible, old sheets that smelled musty and the pillows were lumpy. I don't even want to mention the room service - food was the MOST disgusting food I've ever had at a hotel but still expensive (and I travel quite a bit). The complimentary internet access didn't work - I called the front desk and they told me to use the wireless, which did not fare any better. One morning they called a cab which took over 30 minutes to arrive. Overall, probably one of the worst stays I've ever had at a hotel - I will never stay here again. Stay at the Sheraton - so much better and worth the money - it is much closer to the companies and have free shuttle service to the airport and work (they were booked when I was there).

3  Thank tnez114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

749 - 755 of 761 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2005

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions for business travel. They have an airport shuttle service, but our flights arrived quite late, and it was still convenient to take a cab to the hotel. Ask for a room on the upper floors to avoid the the sound of exterior doors opening & closing all night (first level is adjacent to the rear parking lot and staff laundry area.) The rooms were clean and furnishings were new. The staff was extremely friendly and many remembered us. The hotel is located in a pine woods, in an industrial park and has a peaceful atmosphere. The lobby is cozy, with couches and chairs around a two sided fireplace. There is coffee in the lobby all morning, and chocolate chip cookies at the front desk in the afternoon. Our only complaint was that the restaurant hours did not seem to be regular, which may be resolved now. Also, there is a small 24 hour pantry in the lobby with some beverages, snacks, etc. If you have a car, it is very convenient to get on the highway and tour the area. If you have kids, they might get a little cagey. The pool is nice, but small, and from a child's perspective there isn't much to do at the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2003, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2005

Clean, large room with a sofa, good breakfast, internet access, and very close to airport. There are many hotels in the same area though, so I would shop by price...they all appear to be above average and new, catering to the many business travelers that visit the area.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steedman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2005

This Hilton Garden in is a reasonably good property. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the staff is friendly.

Internet access is included in the room rate, and meals are available in an on-site restaurant. There is a 24 hour pantry in case you need a snack, and a friendly lobby with a lounge type area.

The downside that I saw to this property is that the hotel gym is severely lacking. For a newer property, and at their current rates I would expect more.

Thank Rob138_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank tadakatsuk2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jochen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ruben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bake B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
1.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport

Address: 1500 Rdu Center Dr, Morrisville, NC 27560-8278
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Morrisville
#8 Family Hotel in Morrisville
#9 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range: £58 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable hotel located in a quiet, wooded setting off I-40 and I-540 at Raleigh-Durham International Airport. Hotel offers complimentary airport shuttle, full service restaurant, bar, business center, indoor pool, and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Hilton Garden Inn Morrisville
Hilton Morrisville
Morrisville Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing