We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Outstanding customer service”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Handy for the airport and a short trip on the hotel shuttle this hotel was ideally placed for a hotel in Morrisville.
The staff were beyond friendly and by the end of 4 nights here I felt really welcomed which would make me inclinded to stay here again when I am in this area.

The hotel shuttle was great for getting to the offices we were visiting and local restaurants.

Food in restaurant was good, breakfast was great and the bar/waiting staff were so nice.

The customere service at this hotel is exceptional - stay!

Room Tip: maybe a room at the back would be a bit quieter - can hear the airplane noise - maybe upgrade to bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Pablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you for your comments and compliments! It sounds like you had the chance to meet everyone and use the majority of the services we provide to give you what you need while you are here with us. Absolutely outstanding.... That's why we offer them!

Very happy that things worked out for you! I did read your review at today's staff meeting, I know my people appreciate hearing from our guests when what they do makes a positive

As always we try to give you the kind of service that makes you want to return, we all hope to be of service to you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    100
    32
    10
    19
See reviews for
125
92
58
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

If all hotels were like the Cambria Suites I would travel more often. The entire staff was exceedingly friendly and attentive. Savannah, front desk clerk, addressed me by name. My suite was huge and immaculate. Really liked the wall mounted TV in the living room. General Manager, Richard Welch, has done an outstanding job in creating a great environment.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doughirsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Well thank you so much! My staff always trys hard to be of service and extend that hand of hospitality. We're very happy you were able to experience it first hand, as well as spacious suites we offer.

Perhaps now that you have found us we hope we will be able to host you again in the future. Never can make too many visits to the Cambria Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

I was bound for Charlottesville, but it was so late after delays, they would not let us land. Got diverted to Raleigh, and American gave us vouchers for this place. I didn't get there until around 2 am and left around 7:30, but the room was very nice and clean. The AC was cool. The bed was comfy. I slept okay. They have an airport shuttle. Couldn't have asked for a better experience given the situation. The property seems fairly new and was well kept.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benny231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
We know that being diverted from wherever you intended to be is never a great experience, but thank you for saying we were able to make you comfortable and make the whole situation a little more bearable. As you might imagine we see a lot of folks who experience similar situations, and we work hard to be the bright spot in a bad overall experience. Hope we see you again sometimes when you intend to be in Raleigh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This is my 4th stay at this property and I have never been disappointed. The suites are roomy and big, large bathrooms, fantastic breakfast buffet in the morning. Very close to the airport and Rt. 40. Having said that, I have to give it an average on location only because it sits very close to the end of the runway and you can hear and sometimes feel the jets coming in for a landing. As long as I travel through this area I will always stay at this property. Around Christmas time, I plan on staying at a Cambria Suites in Roanoke, VA.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATL0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
It is so awesome to have been able to earn your trust to the point that you continue to stay with us again and again. Whether it's your 4th or 40th time with us, we hope you feel we always give you the value and experience you enjoy. We know you you have a choice, and we really appreciate the faith you have placed in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I just stayed at the Cambria for the first time last nights. What a great place! The front desk was helpful, when my room lock malfunctioned, the maintenance wizard Kevin got me in, and then the next day, coached the manager through how to do it for me. Maria at the restaurant gave great recommendations for good. The kitchen cooks from scratch and makes amazing food. A simple chicken and broccoli dish for dinner was so tasty, and the tater tots that I got as a side were maybe the best ever. This morning, at breakfast, THE GRITS WERE GREAT. Do you know how rare that is for a hotel, anywhere, even in the south? Juan cooked them up like he had been doing grits his whole life. I've been told their salmon on green chili grits is a must have for dinner as well. This hotel was convenient to the airport, airy, modern and sparkling clean. The entire staff works well together. A super place to stay.

Room Tip: Room 101 was spacious. It is a handicapped access room, which I did not need, but it was the only ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
We are really grateful that our slight mechanical lock problem didn’t ruin your stay with us. As hard as we try, sometimes those things happen but it’s nice to know that the staff responded and took care of things right away. I did share your service and food comments with the staff, and I assure you they really appreciated your compliments. We do take the time to prepare and cook everything here and it's super when our guests notice it.

Hope to see you on your next trip to Raleigh!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a night due to a cancelled flight. The hotel seems very new. The decor is very modern and the rooms are spacious. The bed was pretty hard, but a lot of hotel beds are not the most comfortable. If the airline had to comp a room here again I wouldn't mind staying again. It is very convenient to RDU.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kydizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Appreciate your telling us about your stay, and we are really glad we were able to make you're being stuck in Raleigh a more enjoyable experience. We actualy have guests who have stayed two and three times with us, and everytime because their flight was canceled.

We hope to see you again regardless of the situation. We will alwys give you room to spread out and a great value for your dollar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We were in town visiting Duke and for some reason all the hotels in the area seemed to be priced unreasonably high so we decided to just stay by the airport where the rates were much better. The hotel is pretty nondescript but everyone was very nice and the facilities were well-kept. Our room was spacious; you get a lot more room than other hotels of the same price. Two nice flat-screen tv's was a plus and everything was very clean. If you are looking for a pretty standard, reasonable place to stay, this is an excellent choice. The location is convenient to the airport, though you'll need to drive to get pretty much anywhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucygertrudis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
We appreciate your staying with us.... we work hard to provide you with a significent value and looks like we have exactly what your looking for! We appreciate that you can choose to stay anywhere in the city and we really appreciate that you chose to stay with us.

Hope to see you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morrisville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
1.6 mi away
HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport

Property: Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
Address: 300 Airgate Dr, Morrisville, NC 27560-8492
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Morrisville
#3 Family Hotel in Morrisville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located one mile from the Raleigh-Durham International Airport (RDU), the Cambria Suites® Raleigh-Durham Airport hotel is the perfect place to stay for business and leisure travelers. Cambria Suites hotel provides easy access to major cities like Raleigh, Cary and Durham. We are within minutes of Research Triangle Park. The Raleigh-Durham area is home to several companies such as Cisco, Glaxo SmithKline, IBM, Lenovo, CSFB, NetApp, Fidelity Investments, PPD and Quintiles. The Cambria Suites, RDU Airport hotel is thoughtfully designed to offer business and leisure travelers select amenities that will make anyone feel pampered, including: Barista coffee bar in the lobby, featuring Wolfgang Puck coffee, Indoor pool with spa, State-of-the-art fitness center, Contemporary Reflect bistro-style restaurant serving breakfast and dinner, Sundry shop, open 24 hours a day, seven days a week, Full service bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Cambria Suites Morrisville
Choice Raleigh Durham Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing