We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Intl AP(Morrisville)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S(Morrisville)(Great Value!)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
354
161
38
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
161
38
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tablemade to order omeletsomelet barfire pitfront desksmall kitchenetteomelet stationfull size fridgewithin milesvery pleasant staybusiness tripresearch triangleevery staff memberking suiteextended staysmall bargreat property
Filter
Updating list...
540 - 545 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2011

My fiance and I traveled to Raleigh for a wedding and the Hotel Sierra was one of the accomodations chosen for guests. It was a moderately-sized, new hotel with modern decor. There's a bar area downstairs around a fire place where several family members spent hours socializing. There's also a yummy, free breakfast every morning.
We had a small suite that was a perfect size with a fridge, microwave, sink and dishes. The bed was SUPER cozy and there was a large flat-screen television.
The negotiated wedding block price was fabulous. Not sure what the hotel normally charges, but it was definitely a steal. We also spent a few hours at the hotel pool. There's another area near the pool where I believe there's a fire pit.
While the hotel has a shuttle to and from the airport, the property is quite a drive from Raleigh proper. You'll definitely need a rental car if you're visiting that part of town and on your own.
But if transportation isn't a problem, I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The suites aren't that much higher in price and defintely worth the upgrade.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mibull32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We visited my sister in Cary and stayed here - it was very modern, clean, quiet and convenient. we had dinner at the Red Dragon - good Chinese restaurant not too far away.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue0419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

When we first arrived I was all ready to give this place 5 stars. However, by the time we left, my opinion had dropped to about 3 stars.

First let's start with the positives.

Hotel Sierra is very luxurious, especially for the price. It is a very sleek, modern hotel, very well laid out and comes with more amenities than I've seen, even at more expensive hotels.
We stayed in a studio king and we felt we could have lived there. They pretty much think of everything. The kitchenette is fully stocked with all the appliances and utensils you could need, especially for an extended stay. The bedding was wonderful and the design/decor/layout was very well thought out.

The other major, major plus to Hotel Sierra is the hot breakfast. The made to order omelet bar was fantastic, Starbucks coffee, fresh fruit and yogurt. The variety on this breakfast buffet is easily worth $15. I feel this is one of the major selling points to this hotel.

Now onto the not so great.

We were staying in room 105, which based on our experience reveals some issues with the construction of the building. Like any new construction, although it looks pretty, they make up for the expensive amenities by cutting corners on things like plumbing, which is made very cheaply. The issue we had with our room was both nights we stayed, at around 1am in the morning, a very loud noise emanated from our sink. It was akin to the sound of a coffee pot at the end of is percolation (sputtering dripping water). It was the sound of water dripping very loudly coming from the sink which is not contained behind a door to the bathroom. We tried turning the water valves off under the sink but the noise continued. The sink is right next to the bed so trying to muffle the sound was impossible. The first night, the noise only lasted about 10-15 minutes. The second night it persisted for at least 45 minutes or more. Mind you this was at 1am. The second night we called down to the front desk after about 20 minutes to see if something could be done about the noise. We were told the only thing we could do was switch rooms. They do not have someone on-call for maintenance. We had to gather all of our stuff up and move, which in the best of cases is annoying but it was 1:40am by the time we got all of our stuff moved which only increased our irritation. We came here because we thought for sure we would get great sleep, but we did not feel rested either day being woken up each night at 1am.

I'm not sure what I expected to be done, but upon check out we were barely offered an apology, not by the front desk person but by a woman that appeared to be one of the housekeeping staff members who happened to be at the front desk. The woman at the front desk couldn't have cared less about the major inconvenience it was to us or that the problem existed at all. She indicated to us she had heard of this happening before. So apparently they are aware of this problem, but either have not investigated it or succeeded in fixing the problem. I have no idea if it is just this room that has this faulty plumbing issue or if it happens randomly. If you stay at this hotel, be sure to steer clear of room 105, unless you want to be woken up every night at 1am.

I think overall this is a nice hotel, and I might stay here again, but I was not impressed with how this situation was handled by the staff.

Room Tip: Do not stay in room 105.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MsDeebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

This hotel is awesome and looks nice from the outside but even better from the inside with a very modern look and spacious rooms. The hot free breakfast was awesome with many made to order items.......

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emjai1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We loved our stay at the Hotel Sierra in Morrisville. The hotel looks brand new and the rooms are very tastefully decorated. Every amenity was provided and the staff could not have been friendlier. The breakfast buffet was the best we've ever seen at a hotel - from the made to order omelets (even egg whites were offered as an option!) to scrambled eggs, pancakes, sausage, pastries, yogurt, etc. If you couldn't find something to like at breakfast then it was your fault since the hotel provided something for everyone. The pool was clean and we had it to ourselves during our stay. We got the AAA rate and couldn't believe how inexpensive this hotel was when you consider the rooms, amenities, and location. We would strongly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tardis_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews