We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Outstanding value for money”
Reviewed 14 November 2011

My husband and I came to stay at the hotel for business. We travel a lot and usually find that you get what you pay for with regards to the standard of hotel. Hotel Sierra are very reasonably priced, so we were not expecting much.
What we did find was an extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating hotel that went above and beyond their call of duty for us.
My car ran out of battery and the manager himself gave my husband a lift to work so he would not miss his 7 am meeting. Kim from front office then loaned me some jump leads and the chef then helped me jump start my car. We are both new to the area and the staff helped us get orientated and gave us very helpful suggestions of where to go etc.
The hotel is very booked up during the week and I'm not surprised, as it's is fantastic value for money and you get the service that you would expect from a 5 star hotel without the hefty price tag.
The rooms are very spacious and contemporary in decor, with super comfy beds.
Breakfast great and the option of getting a freshly cooked omelet to order is available and free of charge.
Another service is a shuttle bus that will take you to and from the airport and to neighboring places within a certain distance free of charge.

I would definitely stay again and recommend it to business travelers and leisure travelers .

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter, not overlooked and have a view of trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    118
    24
    9
    9
See reviews for
111
51
40
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Stay earlier in the year nice clean friendly staff great breakfast with room rate. 10 minutes from Airport.No restaurants around more of a business man's hotel very quite.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debra100555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2011

My fiance and I traveled to Raleigh for a wedding and the Hotel Sierra was one of the accomodations chosen for guests. It was a moderately-sized, new hotel with modern decor. There's a bar area downstairs around a fire place where several family members spent hours socializing. There's also a yummy, free breakfast every morning.
We had a small suite that was a perfect size with a fridge, microwave, sink and dishes. The bed was SUPER cozy and there was a large flat-screen television.
The negotiated wedding block price was fabulous. Not sure what the hotel normally charges, but it was definitely a steal. We also spent a few hours at the hotel pool. There's another area near the pool where I believe there's a fire pit.
While the hotel has a shuttle to and from the airport, the property is quite a drive from Raleigh proper. You'll definitely need a rental car if you're visiting that part of town and on your own.
But if transportation isn't a problem, I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The suites aren't that much higher in price and defintely worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mibull32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We visited my sister in Cary and stayed here - it was very modern, clean, quiet and convenient. we had dinner at the Red Dragon - good Chinese restaurant not too far away.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue0419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

When we first arrived I was all ready to give this place 5 stars. However, by the time we left, my opinion had dropped to about 3 stars.

First let's start with the positives.

Hotel Sierra is very luxurious, especially for the price. It is a very sleek, modern hotel, very well laid out and comes with more amenities than I've seen, even at more expensive hotels.
We stayed in a studio king and we felt we could have lived there. They pretty much think of everything. The kitchenette is fully stocked with all the appliances and utensils you could need, especially for an extended stay. The bedding was wonderful and the design/decor/layout was very well thought out.

The other major, major plus to Hotel Sierra is the hot breakfast. The made to order omelet bar was fantastic, Starbucks coffee, fresh fruit and yogurt. The variety on this breakfast buffet is easily worth $15. I feel this is one of the major selling points to this hotel.

Now onto the not so great.

We were staying in room 105, which based on our experience reveals some issues with the construction of the building. Like any new construction, although it looks pretty, they make up for the expensive amenities by cutting corners on things like plumbing, which is made very cheaply. The issue we had with our room was both nights we stayed, at around 1am in the morning, a very loud noise emanated from our sink. It was akin to the sound of a coffee pot at the end of is percolation (sputtering dripping water). It was the sound of water dripping very loudly coming from the sink which is not contained behind a door to the bathroom. We tried turning the water valves off under the sink but the noise continued. The sink is right next to the bed so trying to muffle the sound was impossible. The first night, the noise only lasted about 10-15 minutes. The second night it persisted for at least 45 minutes or more. Mind you this was at 1am. The second night we called down to the front desk after about 20 minutes to see if something could be done about the noise. We were told the only thing we could do was switch rooms. They do not have someone on-call for maintenance. We had to gather all of our stuff up and move, which in the best of cases is annoying but it was 1:40am by the time we got all of our stuff moved which only increased our irritation. We came here because we thought for sure we would get great sleep, but we did not feel rested either day being woken up each night at 1am.

I'm not sure what I expected to be done, but upon check out we were barely offered an apology, not by the front desk person but by a woman that appeared to be one of the housekeeping staff members who happened to be at the front desk. The woman at the front desk couldn't have cared less about the major inconvenience it was to us or that the problem existed at all. She indicated to us she had heard of this happening before. So apparently they are aware of this problem, but either have not investigated it or succeeded in fixing the problem. I have no idea if it is just this room that has this faulty plumbing issue or if it happens randomly. If you stay at this hotel, be sure to steer clear of room 105, unless you want to be woken up every night at 1am.

I think overall this is a nice hotel, and I might stay here again, but I was not impressed with how this situation was handled by the staff.

Room Tip: Do not stay in room 105.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MsDeebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
196 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

This hotel is awesome and looks nice from the outside but even better from the inside with a very modern look and spacious rooms. The hot free breakfast was awesome with many made to order items.......

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emjai1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sykesville, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We loved our stay at the Hotel Sierra in Morrisville. The hotel looks brand new and the rooms are very tastefully decorated. Every amenity was provided and the staff could not have been friendlier. The breakfast buffet was the best we've ever seen at a hotel - from the made to order omelets (even egg whites were offered as an option!) to scrambled eggs, pancakes, sausage, pastries, yogurt, etc. If you couldn't find something to like at breakfast then it was your fault since the hotel provided something for everyone. The pool was clean and we had it to ourselves during our stay. We got the AAA rate and couldn't believe how inexpensive this hotel was when you consider the rooms, amenities, and location. We would strongly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tardis_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morrisville hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
1.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport

Property: HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport
Address: 10962 Chapel Hill Rd, Morrisville, NC 27560-8852 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Raleigh Durham Airport)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Raleigh Durham Airport Hotel Sierra blends cozy chic with the convenience of guest-empowered travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 141 smartly designed suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee and WI-FI throughout. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the HBAR or alfresco patio complete with fire pit and lounge seating. Conveniently located right off Interstate 540 just minutes from Research Triangle Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing