We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always my first choice in RDU!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always my first choice in RDU!”
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I travel to RDU twice a month, and Hotel Sierra is always, always, ALWAYS my first choice to stay. The rooms are NEW, clean, supremely comfortable, and cost about $30 per room/night LESS than other properties in its niche (including Four Points Sheraton and Hyatt Place).

All of the Sierra chain was recently purchased by Hyatt, and I pray they don't change a thing.

The lobby is clean and comfortable, features a free pool table (!!), and has a nice little bar stocked with a small but carefully selected range of beers (including a few local craft brews), wines and spirits. The dinner and lunch menus are brief but thoughtfully (and, occasionally whimsically) executed. A decent, hot breakfast buffet with good, strong coffee is included in every night's stay.

The hotel staff is friendly, courteous, and competent. Many were able to greet me by name by my second stay - I was shocked and impressed.

The rooms are neat, clean, and feature a compact, efficient kitchen area with a full sized refrigerator. Heating and AC is provided by modern, QUIET internal systems (no noisy window base units!) that feature digital temperature control that turns itself on and off when you leave and return to the room.

Bathrooms are sparkling clean, with nice granite counters, very good quality fixtures, and outstanding water pressure in the shower. I like the soap and shampoo they provide better than what I use at home.

Each room has a new flat panel widescreen TV, with inputs to connect a laptop (hello, fellow Netflix users) or portable DVD player. It's positioned thoughtfully in the rooms to permit viewing from the comfy couch or from the bed. Both wired and wireless Internet access is available in every room.

The mattresses are extremely comfortable, of middling firmness. When all is said and done, rest is the most important thing. I sleep like a baby at this property.

Traveling is hard enough; Hotel Sierra makes it as easy as it can possibly get, and at a better price. Fantastic value; I'll keep coming for as long as they'll have me.

Room Tip: If the hotel is busy or has a party or function, you may wish to ensure your room is not on the firs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4ndr3w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    133
    31
    10
    11
See reviews for
139
54
46
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Great hotel with great service.

Rooms are unbeatable compared to same hotel category in Morrisville.

Best breakfast with Starbucks coffe included.

Do not waste time searching around and now part of Hyatt group.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joaopla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

love the hotel, the decoration, the bed, location. The peolple in the front desk are very friendly and helpful, yhe lady in the omelette stand is just great, always trying tomplease you..the personnel in the transport bus, everyone... They make you feel at home taking and picking you up from the office or airport.. Iits worth it

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamayoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2011

My husband and I came to stay at the hotel for business. We travel a lot and usually find that you get what you pay for with regards to the standard of hotel. Hotel Sierra are very reasonably priced, so we were not expecting much.
What we did find was an extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating hotel that went above and beyond their call of duty for us.
My car ran out of battery and the manager himself gave my husband a lift to work so he would not miss his 7 am meeting. Kim from front office then loaned me some jump leads and the chef then helped me jump start my car. We are both new to the area and the staff helped us get orientated and gave us very helpful suggestions of where to go etc.
The hotel is very booked up during the week and I'm not surprised, as it's is fantastic value for money and you get the service that you would expect from a 5 star hotel without the hefty price tag.
The rooms are very spacious and contemporary in decor, with super comfy beds.
Breakfast great and the option of getting a freshly cooked omelet to order is available and free of charge.
Another service is a shuttle bus that will take you to and from the airport and to neighboring places within a certain distance free of charge.

I would definitely stay again and recommend it to business travelers and leisure travelers .

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter, not overlooked and have a view of trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Stay earlier in the year nice clean friendly staff great breakfast with room rate. 10 minutes from Airport.No restaurants around more of a business man's hotel very quite.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debra100555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2011

My fiance and I traveled to Raleigh for a wedding and the Hotel Sierra was one of the accomodations chosen for guests. It was a moderately-sized, new hotel with modern decor. There's a bar area downstairs around a fire place where several family members spent hours socializing. There's also a yummy, free breakfast every morning.
We had a small suite that was a perfect size with a fridge, microwave, sink and dishes. The bed was SUPER cozy and there was a large flat-screen television.
The negotiated wedding block price was fabulous. Not sure what the hotel normally charges, but it was definitely a steal. We also spent a few hours at the hotel pool. There's another area near the pool where I believe there's a fire pit.
While the hotel has a shuttle to and from the airport, the property is quite a drive from Raleigh proper. You'll definitely need a rental car if you're visiting that part of town and on your own.
But if transportation isn't a problem, I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The suites aren't that much higher in price and defintely worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mibull32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annandale, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We visited my sister in Cary and stayed here - it was very modern, clean, quiet and convenient. we had dinner at the Red Dragon - good Chinese restaurant not too far away.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue0419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morrisville hotels
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
1.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport

Property: HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport
Address: 10962 Chapel Hill Rd, Morrisville, NC 27560-8852 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Raleigh Durham Airport)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Raleigh Durham Airport Hotel Sierra blends cozy chic with the convenience of guest-empowered travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 141 smartly designed suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee and WI-FI throughout. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the HBAR or alfresco patio complete with fire pit and lounge seating. Conveniently located right off Interstate 540 just minutes from Research Triangle Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing