We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I just stayed here this past weekend for 3 nights. I was in the area for training with two other friends. We shared an oversized king suite which was more than adequate. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The hotel lobby was warm and inviting and the staff was above and beyond!!! As a former flight attendant who has stayed in many "airport hotels" this hotel is in a league of its own. The staff treated us as if we were staying in a 5-star hotel! We also had dinner in the lobby and while it was just bar style snack food it was fresh and great! The breakfast included was convenient and good....the staff for the breakfast were engaging and courteous. I could not say enough positive things for a easy affordable stay hotel!!! Good job Hyatt House!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    133
    31
    10
    11
See reviews for
139
54
46
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Endwell, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Just spent the weekend at this hotel in a studio room...oversized "hotel" room with small kitchen area, living area with flat screen TV..large bath and dressing area. Unit was lovely and very clean. Everyone that worked there was a delight....very friendly staff. Breakfast was delicious and included made to order omelets! We will be staying here whenever we are in the area.

Room Tip: Thought the bar area was very nice... but drinks are VERY expensive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amsholtes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I have never stayed in a Hyatt House but generally really like any of the Hyatt brand hotels. This is a great hotel, better than the 3 stars it was rated on my travel site. The room has a full-sized refrigerator with freezer, a dishwasher, small stove, and is fully equipped for a longer stay. As is typical of Hyatt, the style is Scandinavian--very clean lines, dark, good quality wood. Countertops in the kitchen and bathroom are high quality granite. The room has a nice couch, good working desk, and a large flatscreen television. I had a king-sized bed that was so comfortable. They have a complimentary breakfast that includes hot food and an omelet, if you want one. The coffee was actually delicious; not your typical bad hotel coffee. The front desk staff was great; I was very well treated and enjoyed the stay immensely.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Excellent Stay! It happened to be right next to my office, which is a happy coincidence. The service is great, the place is modern-looking, clean, comfortable. I enjoyed the pool and breakfast/dinner very much :)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcelaVilar1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York, USA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed here last weekend in SEPT. Check was great even though I arrived before check-in time,I was allowed to check-in greatly appreciated. the room was very nice I had a studio king . Clean room well furnished.very friendly staff, everyone was very very friendly.great restaurants are within short driving distance. At night we gathered around the fire pit near the pool very relaxing. Breakfast was filling.it could have been a little warmer,the chef who made the omelette on Sat and Sun was spot on. Only complaint,the doors to the rooms should be sound proof,example ,my brothers was on the phone in his room as I was approaching my room and here every word he was saying ,he was in room 301 and I was in room 306. Would stay here again. The women who checked us in Sat morning on the 29th was the best, great front desk manners.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brooklyngirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This place looks like it is brand new, although I know that most Hyatt Houses and Hyatt Places are usually remodels of an older hotel. What they've done with this place has made it look like it is a brand new, more upscale hotel. It still has the usual amenities that a Hyatt House has, kitchenette with full(er) sized fridge, dishwasher (seems like overkill to me), nicely appointed room, king bed, TV that swivels so it can be seen from the desk or the bed, seating area is very nice, etc.

If I ever have the choice and the room rates are similar, I usually choose a Hyatt House as I do prefer the room layouts here over a Hyatt Place. Even if I am just staying a single night, I will make that choice. If staying multiple nights in an area, definitely choose Hyatt House over most others for the above reasons. If I have to be in the RDU area again, I will definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I returned here after remembering my stay at the property, when it was previously Hotel Sierra. I was hoping the property would stay relatively the same, and while it has, there were some things that I didn't like. I'll start with the pros and end with the cons.

The good is the breakfast still had many choices and was free, including made-to-order omelettes. The room was clean and a full set of dishes were available in the suite. The suite I booked had a sofa bed, tub/shower combo, ample counter space around the sink for toiletries. The room had an iron and hair dryer. Internet is complementary. Newspapers are available at the front desk and also items you may have gotten from home, but Wal-mart also is up the street. The front desk staff was friendly. You can order dinner at the hotel if you just don't want to go anywhere else, from the bartender at the bar. There is a complementary pool table. Close to the airport for those who fly, with shuttle. The bed is REALLY comfy, In my opinion.

The biggest issue I had at the property was the water temperature. It was cold, even when on hot, and took around 2-5 minutes running to heat up to a tolerable temperature. The pool needed to be cleaned, it was only outdoor debris that fell into the pool though. The whirlpool is closed indefinitely, not sure if they will fix or remove this. I have to sleep with blankets, as my husband needs air on to sleep, but the blanket was really thin. I did ask for another and received it but when I booked, I thought they still had the tan blankets (Hotel Sierra era) on the beds due to the photos on the site. Those original blankets are GONE.

Please, Hyatt, get better blankets. Saturday morning, the breakfast staff for the omelette station was in the back area and other guests knocked on the door to get her to come out. After that, everything was perfect with the egg order.

I would stay here again as the hotel is quiet and clean.

Room Tip: The hotel is relatively quiet, almost everywhere is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morrisville hotels
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
1.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport

Property: HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport
Address: 10962 Chapel Hill Rd, Morrisville, NC 27560-8852 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Raleigh Durham Airport)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Raleigh Durham Airport Hotel Sierra blends cozy chic with the convenience of guest-empowered travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 141 smartly designed suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee and WI-FI throughout. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the HBAR or alfresco patio complete with fire pit and lounge seating. Conveniently located right off Interstate 540 just minutes from Research Triangle Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing