We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airport option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great airport option”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at several of the Raleigh airport hotels as we frequently fly in and out of there for stays on the coast. Of all the hotels we've stayed in, this was the best. It was less expensive than most, had very comfortable and quiet rooms, a late check-out hour, reliable and efficient airport shuttle and a good business center for getting those outgoing boarding passes printed. We will definitely make this choice again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LesleyLaramie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear LesleyLaramie,

Thank you for leaving a review of your visit - I'm very glad you had a comfortable, convenient stay and that we are your favorite in the area. We're happy you enjoyed the variety of amenities we offer and look forward to seeing you the next time you fly out of RDU! Thanks again for your feedback.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    84
    24
    8
    7
See reviews for
52
56
19
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Last night on short notice we needed to come to Raleigh and it was nice to find that the Holiday Inn Express at the Airport had space. We were heading up as our daughter was in a nearby hospital and were there to pitch in with the grandson and daughter. It is nice to feel comfortable away from home at times like this.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fishandski60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear POSBusiness,

Thank you for reviewing our Holiday Inn Express and we hope that your daughter is doing well. I'm glad to hear you had a very comfortable stay and we appreciate your high ratings. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you the next time you're in the area!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The Holiday Inn Express was a great idea for us. We had an early morning flight from RDU. Our room was quiet and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful, the breakfast was good, and free travel service to and from RDU was much appreciated.

The best benefit was that we could leave our car at the Inn, at no cost for 15 days. The Inn is very focused on making travel easier for their customers and that is demonstrated by the breakfast beginning at 4am...for those have very early flights.

The van drivers were friendly and always offered to help with baggage not only in and out of the van, but also with putting baggage in your car.

This was a very nice experience for us...from beginning to end.

Room Tip: If you plan to leave your car at the Inn, discuss doing so with the booking person. One can leave th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Betty G,

We appreciate you reviewing your visit and are delighted to read it was a great one from check-in to check-out. Our park & fly is indeed a great option for those flying out and I'm happy we could help accommodate your trip. Thanks so much for your kind words and high ratings and we look forward to seeing you again!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I've not stayed here before. Since we live in Greensboro and were taking a flight to NYC early the next day I picked this hotel.
Upon arrival I met a very energetic, friendly desk person named Amanda. She made my day when she asked if we were flying out and how long would we be gone. When I replied we'd be out for a week she said, "you can leave your car here, at not charge, and we furnish a shuttle to and from RDU. With her enthusiasm for her job, if we need to stay in Raleigh again, she'll get our money. Our room was very clean, all amenities you'd expect from the Express.
Thanks, Amanda!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Rich W,

Thanks for taking the time to write about your stay and for your kind words regarding our staff. I'm glad to hear you could easily take advantage of our park & fly and hope you enjoyed your trip to New York. We are grateful for your high ratings and look forward to seeing you the next time you fly from RDU! Thank you again for your feedback.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed there 6 days in July. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom was clean and well maintained. Had problems with the air conditioner in our room. Had it turned down to 69 degs & it finally worked. The elevator's air conditioner didn't work the whole time we were there. This is in July! Front desk staff, Samir was always occupied. We seemed like a nuisance to him when we asked for help. He tried to tell us to deal with Hol Inn's 800 service... They keep passing us back to the hotel. Couldn't get management to answer my email with the issues we had. There's no management avail at the hotel during the weekends. Breakfast was not all that great compares to other Holiday Inn Exp we have stayed (we travel lots.) But the other staff members were very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C3ontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear C3tennis,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express and share your feedback - while I'm glad you had a comfortable and clean stay, I would like to apologize that you found it difficult to get help at times and will pass your feedback onto our team as we aim to provide the best service we can. If you would like to discuss further, please don't hesitate to give me a call at the number below. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to have another opportunity to give you a great stay when you're in town.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Comfortable Business Hotel near RDU - stayed here for meetings in Raleigh and Morrisville. Easy to fine really near Airport and has a shuttle service. Clean and comfortable rooms with free wifi which all adds up to good value and a good choice for business. Well located for several nearby restaurants and easy highway / interstate access.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear chrisleighbrowne,

Thank you for leaving a review of our hotel; I'm happy to read you've enjoyed staying with us and we appreciate being your stop for meetings in the area! We're also glad you always have a comfortable stay and that our location is great for your needs. Thanks again for your comments and we'll see you soon!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I've stayed here several times before and, once again,HI RDU Airport met all my needs following business meetings. I stayed on a weekday night in a King-sized room on the main floor. Easy access to I-40 with several eating areas nearby.
The "King-sized room" was well appointed, clean, and had an excellent appearance. All utilities and ice machine worked well.The Internet service was good and met my needs. Breakfast was very good and consistent with other HI Express locations. Staff were very friendly and professional. I will stay here again!

Room Tip: Reserve ahead for best choice of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank like2travel1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear like2travel1234,

Thanks so much for your review, as well as staying with us so often! We're delighted to hear you always have a great stay all-around and enjoy our complimentary breakfast and other amenities. Thank you again for your kind words and we can't wait for your next trip here!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morrisville hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport
Address: 1014 Airport Blvd, Morrisville, NC 27560-9195
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Morrisville
#9 Family Hotel in Morrisville
#14 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of the Triangle Area at the Holiday Inn Express(R) Hotel Raleigh - Durham Airport (RDU). Our hotel's guests are perfectly positioned near college sports venues, urban excursions and exciting outdoor recreation. Downtown Raleigh, Durham and Chapel Hill, as well as over 150 parks, lakes and gardens, are all about 15 minutes from our hotel. Free Wi-Fi access in every room, a 24-hour Business Center and Park & Fly packages help you work and travel for less. Prepare for a busy day with the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. After hours of meetings or sightseeing, slip into the sparkling, outdoor pool or unwind in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Let the Holiday Inn Express(R) Raleigh - Durham Airport hotel welcome you on your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Holiday Inn Morrisville
Morrisville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Morrisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing