We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best Scrambled Eggs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
Collierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best Scrambled Eggs”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I travel and stay at Holiday Inn Express about 100 days a year, this one has the best Scrambled Eggs, the lady that does breakfast does not follow the instructions issued because they produce scrambled eggs that are dry and I hate them. she adds a little more liquid and stirs them during heating they are wonderful.

Room Tip: anyone will do
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MemphisRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear MemphisRoy,

Thanks for your review and I'm glad to hear you love our eggs so much! I will pass your kind words onto our team. We also appreciate your high ratings across the board and look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town. Thank you again for your feedback.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    84
    22
    7
    7
See reviews for
50
53
19
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Great hotel near RDU airport. Free, convenient shuttle to the airlines. Free parking. It has a great breakfast. The staff are very cordial and accommodating. The rates are competitive and fair. There is a Cracker Barrel very close by. We stay here often prior to RDu departures

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Andrew S,

Thank you for reviewing us as well as for making us a regular stopover when you fly out. I'm happy to read you find our staff very friendly and helpful and enjoy the array of amenities we offer. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to your next stay!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

For me, this hotel was just above the standard for Holiday Inn Express. Room was clean and comfortable. Bed was very comfortable. Housekeeping was outstanding! Other than slight noise from the jets flying overhead, the room experience was very comfortable.

Breakfast was the standard Holiday Inn Express fare...but hot, filling, and delicious. And of course you can't talk about Holiday Inn Express without mentioning their cinnamon rolls!

Although I didn't need to use it, they also offer a "Park & Ride" option for those catching a flight out of RDU. With three hotels within a few hundred yards of each other, there are always people about, so not a whole lot to worry about with security.

One downside was very noisy and obnoxious guests. Nothing like having doors slam against the safety latch at 6 a.m., as well as hearing the kids run up and down the hall all evening. The other downside is the slower-than-normal Internet connection. I got faster speeds using my cell phone.

But if you can put up with the minor inconveniences, this is a great place to stay just down the road from the airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Steve V,

Thank you for leaving a detailed review of your stay with us. I'm happy to read you had a clean and comfortable stay overall, as well as that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you ran into - we understand the importance of a quiet stay for our guests and reliable wireless Internet and our team will discuss your feedback as we aim to improve. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you the next time you're in town!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is my first time staying in the Raeigh area. i needed to stay near the Raleigh airport so i could use their shuttle. the shuttle service was very nice and willing to take guests to surrounding resturaunts. I had no need to rent a car. the hotel was less expensive than most, had very comfortable and a quiet room. i would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Justin P,

We appreciate you writing about your experience and are delighted to hear you were able to take advantage of our shuttle - it is indeed a great option to get around the surrounding area. I'm also glad you had a clean, comfortable stay. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I have stayed at the HIX Airport at least twenty days in four visits over this summer and fall. I have not had a single bad experience. The rooms are scrupulously clean, the breakfast is good and the overall experience is ideal for a business traveler. While there are occasional overhead aircraft that sound like they may be landing in the parking lot, they are easy to get used to and not a real detriment. Restaurants are within waling dostance. The staff is great. I would not hesitate to recommend this HIX to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 524Traveler524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear 524Traveler524,

Thanks so much for staying with us so often recently and taking the time to write about our hotel! I'm delighted you always have a clean, comfortable stay and we are grateful for your high ratings and recommendation. Thank you again for your review and we can't wait for your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at several of the Raleigh airport hotels as we frequently fly in and out of there for stays on the coast. Of all the hotels we've stayed in, this was the best. It was less expensive than most, had very comfortable and quiet rooms, a late check-out hour, reliable and efficient airport shuttle and a good business center for getting those outgoing boarding passes printed. We will definitely make this choice again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LesleyLaramie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear LesleyLaramie,

Thank you for leaving a review of your visit - I'm very glad you had a comfortable, convenient stay and that we are your favorite in the area. We're happy you enjoyed the variety of amenities we offer and look forward to seeing you the next time you fly out of RDU! Thanks again for your feedback.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Last night on short notice we needed to come to Raleigh and it was nice to find that the Holiday Inn Express at the Airport had space. We were heading up as our daughter was in a nearby hospital and were there to pitch in with the grandson and daughter. It is nice to feel comfortable away from home at times like this.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fishandski60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear POSBusiness,

Thank you for reviewing our Holiday Inn Express and we hope that your daughter is doing well. I'm glad to hear you had a very comfortable stay and we appreciate your high ratings. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you the next time you're in the area!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morrisville hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport
Address: 1014 Airport Blvd, Morrisville, NC 27560-9195
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Morrisville
#9 Family Hotel in Morrisville
#14 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of the Triangle Area at the Holiday Inn Express(R) Hotel Raleigh - Durham Airport (RDU). Our hotel's guests are perfectly positioned near college sports venues, urban excursions and exciting outdoor recreation. Downtown Raleigh, Durham and Chapel Hill, as well as over 150 parks, lakes and gardens, are all about 15 minutes from our hotel. Free Wi-Fi access in every room, a 24-hour Business Center and Park & Fly packages help you work and travel for less. Prepare for a busy day with the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. After hours of meetings or sightseeing, slip into the sparkling, outdoor pool or unwind in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Let the Holiday Inn Express(R) Raleigh - Durham Airport hotel welcome you on your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Holiday Inn Morrisville
Morrisville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Morrisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing