We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed again 3/20-24/2014 as every time in the RTP area. This is a clean well run hotel that provides a professional level of quality, service & value. Everything I look for and will keep coming back.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view - I like to leave drapes open
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Russell L,

We appreciate your loyalty and are glad you took the time to share your experience! I'm delighted you always have a clean, comfortable stay and have made us your regular stop in the area. We're grateful for your high ratings and can't wait for your next visit! Thanks again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    84
    24
    8
    7
See reviews for
52
56
19
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed here 2/28/2014. We choose this place because it was near the PNC Arena (Eagles concert) and we were flying out the next morning to Miami for a cruise...this place is a "Park and Fly" hotel.

The room was spacious and extremely clean. Bed was very comfortable. Staff very helpful...and best of all, the price was reasonable....a very good price for what you got. There was a continental breakfast that was available...but we were short on time to get to the airport, we didn't get to take advantage of it. What I did see of the breakfast, it looked delicious.

The shuttle...very nice to have. Very close to RDU airport. When we arrived back at RDU, we called and the shuttle was there in a matter of minutes.

We will definitely use Holiday Inn Express again when flying out of Raleigh Durham Airport.

Room Tip: Just a reminder...the back parking lot is subject to minor flooding during extremely heavy rains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear SOBXer1428,

Thank you for your review - we hope you enjoyed the concert and had a great cruise after your stay with us! We're delighted you enjoyed your visit at our hotel and that you could take advantage of our Park & Fly program and found our shuttle service very convenient. We are grateful for your high ratings and can't wait to see you before the next time you fly out!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express the night before we left from RDU to fly to St. Lucia. The room was clean and comfortable. We took the early shuttle to the airport and the driver was very pleasant. The breakfast was sufficient and the staff was good about getting out the food so early. This is our second time staying at this hotel before leaving from RDU and we will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Paula S,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel - we hope you had a fun trip to St. Lucia! It's great to hear you could take advantage of our Park & Fly and had a clean, comfortable stay overall. We can't wait to see you the next time you fly out of RDU; thanks again for your comments!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garner
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The accomodations was well worth the cost of the room. The room was clean and hardly heard a noise the entire night. The bed and the sheets were very comfortable as I felt like a queen. The breakfast was better than any breakfast you could order at a local restaurant. The staff was super friendly and the lobby was warm and inviting for socializing. I felt safe and very comfortable. The only complaint was an odd smell when you step off the elevator on the 4th floor but the smell was not in the rooms. I would definetly recommend this for a stay before staying down the street at the LaQuinta or the Microtel. This hotel is worth every dollar you spend as it is a great value for your dollar.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Alicia P,

Thanks for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express; we're very pleased you had a comfortable, quiet stay and found our guest service excellent! It's also great to hear you felt you received good value for your money. Thank you again for your comments and 5-star ratings and we can't wait for your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Great airport hotel, staff friendly and helpful, breakfast great. Perfect hotel for getting in/out of RDU. Basically everthing you would expect from Holiday Inn and a little more. I didn't smell and cigarette/cigar smoke as a nother reviewer stated but agree it should be smoke free if not already.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomGMoscow_Russia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear TomGMoscow_Russia,

We appreciate you reviewing your stay with us and are glad you found us a great option to get in and out of RDU. It's also great to hear you found our guest service excellent and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Thanks again for your comments and high ratings and we hope to see you for another stay soon!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Staff very pleasant and accommodating, room pretty much standard. Stay was spoiled by the stink of cigar smoke on the fourth floor. They need to make the entire hotel "no smoking".
They have smoking rooms on the fourth floor at one end of the floor.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the fourth floor which has smoking rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear James T,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. While I'm glad you found our service excellent, I do apologize for any inconvenience and our team will continue to discuss your feedback as we look towards policy changes in the future. In the meantime, please give me a call at the number below if you'd like to discuss further. We do appreciate your high ratings for our location and cleanliness and hope you will consider staying with us again soon.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annandale, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I didn't know I was staying on a smoking level. The hallway smelled but the room wasn't bad at first. Later it smelled like smoke was being piped into the room. By moring I was nauseated.

The breakfast was good and the wifi had decent performance. The location is excellent.

Room Tip: avoid the 4th floor if smoke bothers you
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Dave B,

Thanks for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express. We're so sorry your stay fell short of your expectations and are happy to accommodate requests for specific floors of the hotel as best we can. We do feature non-smoking rooms on that floor, but apologize for the inconvenience. If you'd like to speak further about it, please don't hesitate to give me a call at the number below. Otherwise, we're glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi and hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to give you a great stay. Thank you again for your feedback.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morrisville hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport
Address: 1014 Airport Blvd, Morrisville, NC 27560-9195
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Morrisville
#9 Family Hotel in Morrisville
#14 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of the Triangle Area at the Holiday Inn Express(R) Hotel Raleigh - Durham Airport (RDU). Our hotel's guests are perfectly positioned near college sports venues, urban excursions and exciting outdoor recreation. Downtown Raleigh, Durham and Chapel Hill, as well as over 150 parks, lakes and gardens, are all about 15 minutes from our hotel. Free Wi-Fi access in every room, a 24-hour Business Center and Park & Fly packages help you work and travel for less. Prepare for a busy day with the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. After hours of meetings or sightseeing, slip into the sparkling, outdoor pool or unwind in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Let the Holiday Inn Express(R) Raleigh - Durham Airport hotel welcome you on your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Holiday Inn Morrisville
Morrisville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Morrisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing