We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, roomy & well equiped”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Apt-Morrisville
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My entire experience here was very positive, accept upon arrival. When I first arrived, I had to drive around all the parking lots here as there was no parking space at all, and based upon people I see, I was beginning to think that most of the parking is being used for airport travel as well.
Upon entering the hotel to check in and dealing with the front desk clerk, I was shocked that she paused to yell 3 times at hotel patrons for walking on the recently mopped floors in the kitchen and reception area... I thought she was going to walk over there and hand them a punishment.... These are patrons and not your children at home!
Aside from this, I would not let my total review of the property side to this single event, as this is very nice and I would come back again

Room Tip: If you are a family with children, room 204 was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EWBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Apt-Morrisville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear EWBrown,

Thank you for reviewing your visit at our Staybridge Suites. While I'm glad to hear you had a good visit overall, I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at parking & check-in - our team will discuss your comments in order to help provide friendly, effective service. Otherwise, we're glad you loved your suite and hope to see you the next time you're in Morrisville! Thanks again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 55 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

The room overall was OK, not worth the price, but it is what it is. Here's the really bad news. They allow smoking in this hotel and if you're not a smoker, you are in for one terrible smelly night. The stench is tremendous. It gets better. The staff, when informed, that I needed a room that was non smoking was uninterested and gave me the excuse that because I booked by a third party (Expedia/Priceline) that you get what you get. I got a hold of the manager (Shauna) who then insisted that I booked a smoking room and that it was my fault. She became combative told me that she wasn't going to listen to anything because it wasn't her problem nor her fault. She did change my room but only after I repeatedly complained. She actually came to my room and continued on with the "You shouldn't of booked a smoking room" routine. Definitely not star management conduct. The new room still had a cigarette smell to it even though it was "non-smoking". I don't book Staybridge Suites and I thought I would give them a try. It was listed as a three star, though 2 1/2 may be more in line. I travel 2 to 3 weeks out of the month and I guess I am just more accustomed to a higher quality service. I have had to deal with smoking rooms before, though not anytime in the recent past, and 1. I am always asked prior to being given one. 2. If I was not asked, I have been switched immediately after being apologized to profusely. I would truly be wary of any hotel that still allows smoking anymore as it makes a statement about their commitment to quality and concern for the patrons' comfort and well being. The staff truly did make if feel like a $39.99 a night establishment. I would not recommend and will not be staying at a Staybridge Suites again. Period. I don't normally say that about most hotels as I understand you can and will have a bad day from time to time. This hotel was enough for me to just say no to Staybridge.

Room Tip: You better be a smoker or you're going to hate yourself for staying here. If you are a smoker...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michellep p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Apt-Morrisville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear michellep p,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Staybridge Suites. We are sincerely sorry that our staff did not provide you with the level of service our guests expect and deserve during your visit. Our main goal is to ensure all of our guests are well-accommodated, smoking and non-smoking, and apologize that you were not assigned to a new room in a friendlier and more efficient manner.

We take pride in keeping all guest rooms as clean as possible and will share your feedback with our housekeeping team. As a non-smoker myself, I understand the importance of a smoke-free environment, and we will work harder to provide pristine accommodations.

If you would like to discuss anything further, please feel free to contact me at the number below. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to have another opportunity in the future to give you the great stay you and all of our guests expect.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Great experience with check in stay and check out.
Coming in it was fast and efficient. Warm breakfast and evening buffet that will provide 2 full meals a day.
The room is clean and laundry is also well kept..
Outside area great to relax after work.
Room is big enough and cleaning services efficient.

Location is only 5 mins from airport and 10 mins from RDP.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor as the lower floors have a damp smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chow tien w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Apt-Morrisville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear chow tien w,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our Staybridge Suites and are delighted to hear we were able to take care of all of your needs during your visit! I'm happy to read you found your suite spacious and clean and you enjoyed many of the amenities we offer. Thanks again for your praise and we can't wait to see you the next time you're in the RDU area!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is a very lovely place to stay while on vacation. This was a 2 bed-room suite with a bathroom in each bedroom, kitchen and living room. Very nicely decorated and very clean bathrooms. Free breakfast was a bonus.

We plan to stay whenever in the area on vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mae A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Apt-Morrisville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Mae A,

Thank you for leaving a review and we hope you enjoyed your vacation! I'm glad you found your suite clean and spacious and found our complimentary breakfast an extra perk. We really appreciate your 5-star ratings across the board and can't wait to see you the next time you're in the Raleigh-Durham area! Thanks again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere here. There was a managers hour going on when I arrived. Free food and wine. People hanging out in the lobby and outside patio area eating and having a great time.
Decor is pretty. Sofas comfy.
Front desk clerks with outstanding customer service skills and phone etiquette.
Rooms are big and roomy. I felt like I was in an apartment instead of a hotel room.
Only drawback - rooms are numbered goofy. I was in room 231. The room across the hall was 218. It was a little confusing but honestly it's not that big of a deal. Once you find your room you won't care. It's a great place to stay and I hope I get the chance to do so again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dialygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Apt-Morrisville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Dialygal,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel - I'm delighted to hear you found our atmosphere excellent and had a spacious, comfortable stay! It's also great to read that our staff was able to accommodate all of your needs and you enjoyed our manager's reception. We're grateful for your high ratings across the board and can't wait to see you the next time you're in town! Thanks again for your review.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

First time staying at this particular Staybridge and it met our expectations very well. Considering that the place was fully booked for graduation weekend, our room was very quiet and we noticed only occasional noise from the nearby airport. Breakfast was good, staff friendly, room clean and conveniently appointed. Wireless worked well, and when there was an issue with the printer in the hotel's business center, one of the staff resolved the problem very quickly. Very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomME50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Apt-Morrisville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear MomME50,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our Staybridge Suites and are happy you had a comfortable, quiet stay even though it was a busy weekend! It's also great to hear you found our staff helpful and friendly and we're thankful for your high ratings across the board. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the RDU area!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here at this recently renovated hotel and the accommodations were fantastic. The two bedroom suite was clean, comfortable and fresh smelling. The breakfast bar in the morning was clean and the items were fresh. We enjoyed the fireplace outside in the evenings and the shuttle took us everywhere in reason. This is the second time I have stayed at this property for work and I look to my next stay. Thank you.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank 67strauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Apt-Morrisville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear 67strauss,

Thanks for your review & we're delighted to hear you enjoyed our refreshed look, as well as that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and other amenities we offer! I'm also happy you could take advantage of our local area shuttle. Thank you again for your kind words and we can't wait to see you the next time you're in the area!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morrisville hotels
0.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
1.3 mi away
HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh Durham Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Raleigh-Durham Airport, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Apt-Morrisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Apt-Morrisville

Address: 1012 Airport Blvd, Morrisville, NC 27560-9195
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Morrisville
#11 Family Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range: £82 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Apt-Morrisville 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites RDU offers apartment-like suites featuring fully equipped kitchens and all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term needs. All hotel guests can take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast, Social Evenings (M-W) with free food and drinks, free WiFi, fitness center, sport court, outdoor fireplace, BBQ grills, free laundry, and free airport shuttle. We offer complimentary transportation to companies with a five-mile radius of the hotel. Our hotel is located just off I-40 and puts you within minutes of RDU airport, Research Triangle Park, PNC Arena, Triangle Aquatic Center, USA Baseball, and other area attractions. Our central location give you easy access to Raleigh, Durham, and Chapel Hill. Area businesses include IBM, Nortel, GlaxoSmithKline, and Lenovo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Apt-Morrisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Staybridge Suites Morrisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing