We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This LaQuinta was perfect for flying out of the Raleigh airport. It was quiet and a very short drive to the airport. The shuttle service was great! Breakfast was the normal waffles, cereal, toast and bagels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 500lanceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Looking over negative reviews, I wonder what more anyone could possibly expect for the price. The motel is clearly meant for convenience to the airport and for brief stays. I would probably want more if I planned a visit for more than a week, but I was perfectly comfortable for three nights. The breakfast is varied and nicely presented. The rooms are clean. The beds are comfortable, made with nice linen. The room Wi-Fi is free and the signal is strong. Even the little pool is nice, and the main desk supplies pool towels. The staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. We have stayed at all the budget motels near RDU, and we found this one to be the best.

Room Tip: We like the rooms with the refrigerator and microwave. AARP rates are even lower than AAA rates!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BHNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Motion sensors in room that turns off A/C when no motion detected for a period of time... plan on waking up in a sweat in the summer. Breakfast is practically all carbs - no meat or significant protein of any kind. Only hot food is waffles.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Perfect location for my needs on this trip. This excellent hotel exceeded my expectations. From the moment I walked in the door the service was great. Room and surroundings were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble and the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I was completely dissatisfied with my stay. The staff was noisy around the pool during after hours. The room A/C and the fitness A/C were not working properly. Our room was not serviced every day (we had to ask for towels just to get by). The breakfast was the most minimal I have ever experienced. I will never stay at a La Quinta again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

I would definitely stay here again! Staff was friendly and rooms were decent-especially for the price. This place is a bargain considering the free shuttle and 10 day free parking for fliers. We enjoyed our stay!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We are from Idaho and we traveled to Raleigh North Caroling to pick up a special puppy. Years ago we stayed at a hotel in Utah that advertised pets allowed for an extra cost - that stay was a total disaster. My stay at La Quinta was excellent - they put us on the first floor to accommodate our new puppy. The rooms we clean, comfortable and all the staff we very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Raleigh-Durham Airport, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport

Address: 1001 Hospitality Ct, Morrisville, NC 27560-8401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Morrisville
#5 Family Hotel in Morrisville
#11 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range: £68 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport - Hospitality Court is less than one mile from Raleigh Durham International Airport. Located right off of Interstate 40, you are right in the middle of all the great places Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill has to offer. The courteous and genuine staff at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport - Hospitality Court provides a warm and inviting atmosphere with tons of amenities to make your stay most enjoyable. You will love the free Bright Side continental breakfast served each morning starting at 4:30AM for those early birds, featuring our Signature Golden Malted Waffles, cereals, fruit, breakfast breads, pastries, juice, coffee and more. There is something for everyone. Stay connected with complimentary WIFI. Relax in our seasonal outdoor swimming pool with shade umbrellas and chaise lounge chairs. Get your day started in our fitness center with a variety of exercise equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Raleigh Airport Hotel Morrisville
La Quinta Morrisville
Morrisville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing