We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Reviewed 25 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Albert R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

I stayed at this location for 10 days while I was attending a class. The location is decent, a good number of resturants within walking distance. The area is a little dicey, close to airport, you could hear the airplanes flying over. Wouldn't recommend to a family. Room was clean, but basic. Think I would spend a little more next time for a little better quality.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mclark63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I needed to stay close to the airport due to bad weather so that I could ensure a quick trip to the airport. This hotel was a good value for this quick trip use and I'd do it again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Chang L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

This was our last resort, as other surrounding hotel's were completely booked around the airport... 
This place is awful... Front desk staff is not friendly at all, especially Melissa who I had the pleasure of speaking to upon check out at 5am. 
Sheets had blood stains and hair on them, the sink and the bathtub had a plumbing problem and the water would not drain out. The tub in particular had this very nasty slimy stuff that floated in the standing water from the drain... Your forced to stand in this until you get out of the shower.. Disgusting!! The towel racks were rusty and to top it off, the TV had to have been the 1985 model... Come on, this is 2014. 
We were woken up at 3 in the morning from what sounded to be the headboard hitting the wall repeatedly in the room next to us. 
After telling Melissa about all of the issues, she basically implied that I was lying and without an apology in the least and advised to call The manager Manny at 10am the next day. 
Trust me, take your money else where unless you don't mind "Motel 6 ish" type places to lay your head at night

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

This guest upon his stay ,he never said anything about the problems he had in his room, only after he completed his stay he started complaining so the front desk told him if he would have informed us while he was in the room we would have looked into it right away and would have refunded him all his money.But he never said a word while he was in the room.
The day he was staying we had 90% occupancy and none of the guest from the other rooms had any issues beside him. He has exaggerated the issue with the pics since he was demanding a free night stay.
We just completed installing 32" Samsung LED TV's on our first floor rooms and are in process of replacing the Tv's in the remaining rooms which should be completed in a week.Our carpets are new and have been replaced not less than 2 yrs ago.
Everything is perfect in the room as we had inspected the room thoroughly after the guest checked out and its been rented again without any issues.
We personally feel bad to read such a bad review since its not true.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Close to airport.... Great shuttle for early flight......great provisions for leaving car for trip......accommodating staff getting crib.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank delicious2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Guest
We really thank you for your honest review, we appreciate your stay and thank you for your business very much.
Please be our guest on your future trip whenever you are in the area.
Thanks
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport

Address: 104 Factory Shops Rd, Morrisville, NC 27560-8402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Price Range: £46 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Morrisville,NC by the RDU Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Raleigh Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Microtel Raleigh Durham Airport
Microtel Morrisville
Morrisville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing