We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing rooms for a fair price- I WILL RETURN” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing rooms for a fair price- I WILL RETURN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I recently stated at Hyatt Place- I was looking for a hotel equipped with a kitchenette and the options were minial and quite disgusting (conform suites etc). I fould a Hyatt and was thrilled to find out this particular location was close to the airport (about a 2 minutes drive) with a kitchen.

Upon arrival I was permitted an early check in (1pm) -Bonus #1
The staff was friendly and welcoming and 1 was even from Canada as well
The hostess asked it I was okay with a room on the 4th floor which was a first (ive never been asked if I had a preference of room location). Upon entry to my room I was blown away. For what I had paid (under $150) and what the room looked like was absolutely stunning and bright. The kitchenette was off to the left as I walked into a bright sitting area with a large television. In a separate room was a lovely plush king size bed with a very beautiful headboard. Another massive television and a bathroom separated with an external vanity and sink area.

Breakfast was included and came with a variety of Hot options (Eggs made to order, Fruits, Belgium Waffles...cereal...etc) It was great with lots of hot and cold beverage selections as well.
Overall this was one of my best experiences

I travel to the raleigh/durham region quite a bit for business and pleasure and I would always stay at another hotel chain. I have stayed at a Hyatt a few times while in NYC and was impressed with the room size and sitting area for a cost that is cheaper or comparable to a standard room.
My pictures do not do justice to this room!

I am very happy and will return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank golden83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    114
    18
    11
    9
See reviews for
94
35
31
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

First time to ever post a review but had to share that this property is definitely not up to Hyatt standards. When I checked in I was given a handicap room. No counter space or shower stall. When I returned to the front desk a smug desk attendant said take it. It was the only room. Later I discovered that literally dozens of other travelers were checked in that afternoon. I'm Hyatt Gold status but felt treated as if they didn't care. Next morning it took nearly fifteen minutes to get anyone to assist in checking out.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Although the location was very close to the airport, the customer service was really lacking. When I had called to check my reservation. They had the wrong price for the room that night, so I had to call customer service and get them to contact the hotel and tell them the price I was originally charged for the room. When I got to the room, it was normal Hyatt place decor. I felt some of the items could have been replaced, there was some discoloring spots in the sofa. And the faucet to the sink would move and come out of it's place, when I would turn it on or off. There were also some stains in the tub. When I called the front desk to ask them to bring me fork to my room. I was informed I had to come downstairs and get it myself. I was already in my PJ's, so then I had to change clothes just to go downstairs and get my fork. When I came to get it, I explained to the person at the front desk how inconvenience it was for me to come down. The person at the front desk then told me that there was only one person on duty at night and they cant leave the front desk. And then said that he was about to "clock out", so he couldn't bring it up anyways. I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lana2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Besides the loud airplane noise from the airport and crowded parking lot (they allow airport parking for a fee), I was really disappointed in the way I was treated by the front desk. There's none of the superior customer service that is de rigeur at a Hyatt Regency hotel. Sure, this was only a Hyatt Place but I reasonably expected a cut above in customer service from a hotel with the Hyatt brand name. I've gotten treated with more respect and friendliness at Best Western motels. I felt like my business was not wanted at all. What a disappointment!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HugoOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
203 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Excellent and friendly service
Rooms are clean and spacious. Small but fresh breakfast included. This is not just a business hotel! Only negatives are the loud HAV units and the expected airport noise. Nevertheless, this will be a regular leisure stop in the RDU area.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Staying at this hotel was very pleasant and convenient. Check-in and out is very simple. The lounge and galley were convenient places to grab breakfast, dinner, or just a late evening drink. It's also great that the facilities are open 24/7 which makes it convenient for me when I have a busy work schedule.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

I just stayed at the Hyatt Place in Raleigh Durham airport. The Hyatt Place is reliably consistent - you know what you get regardless of where you stay. Sadly this Hyatt had an outdoor pool that was closed for the season but some of the Hyatts have indoor pools. The rooms are large and clean and the prices are fair . You also can not get closer to the airport and car rental locations at this spot which makes its convenient for the business traveler. Also having the free breakfast included is also very convenient - early bird catches the worm when it comes to these amenities. Breakfast was served till 10 though - but it's best to get down there early.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank axels93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
0.0 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
1.6 mi away
HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
Address: 200 Airgate Dr, Morrisville, NC 27560-8491
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Morrisville
#12 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Hyatt Place Morrisville
Hyatt Morrisville
Morrisville Hyatt
Hyatt Place Hotel Morrisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing