We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steak skillet”

Texas Steakhouse & Saloon
Ranked #4 of 154 Restaurants in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Texas Steakhouse & Saloon is a casual dining Steakhouse. Our menu is full of appetizing items with an emphasis on steaks. We also have award winning ribs, fresh seafood & chicken, as well as a variety of garden fresh salads, appetizers & homemade desserts. We pride ourselves in serving a great meal with value & variety in a family friendly environment. Dine In - Take Out - Catering
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great steak skillet”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Family atmosphere....food was well prepared. Service ranges from very good to just shy of mediocre at times. Overall this does not affect my decision to return as everyone has a bad day on occasion...just should try to refrain from sharing it with your customers. :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank East2WestCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    89
    46
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stopped for dinner”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I had dinner here and the food was good. It was a nice cut of filet. The people were nice but the place looked a little runned down. I would probably go back again since the food was good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cory Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice dinner”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

steak was amazing, the ribs were ok, the tables need to be updated, ( sanded and re-finished) but it was a nice visit

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Randpx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Value - Decent Food”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I have eaten her several times. This is a standard chain steakhouse restaurant. Restaurant is clean and food is decent. Nothing particularly noteworthy on the menu, but you will find all of the standards you would expect at a steakhouse. The do have other things like ribs, chicken, fish, and burgers. Decent beer selection and somewhat limited wine selection. I have had somewhat mixed experience in terms of the staff, but in general they have been responsive and professional.

I give it four starts more based on value for the money than the food experience. If you have been to Sizzler or similar chain then expect a similar experience. Don't go in expecting the Palm or Ruth Chris and you probably will be okay with your meal.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank trees55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino Hills, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food ..good service”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Good food for the price...the service was good...I think it could have been cleaner....But over all value for a quick meal was worth it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank michelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Texas Steakhouse & Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Texas Steakhouse & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing