We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel - great value and functionality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel - great value and functionality”
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Stayed one night for business in a junior suite. It's no luxury spot, but other things make up for it.

Pluses:
- Friendly font desk
- Free drinks at evening recption
- Various complimentary welcoming snacks and bottle of water
- 24 hour self-serve laundry
- Nice hot breakfast with many choices
- Really spacious and clean room with microwave and large fridge
- Convenient to airport, freeway, abundant parking, next to steak house

Minus:
- TV and furniture/fixtures look dated
- No room safe

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel4FunBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    119
    61
    29
    14
See reviews for
158
80
38
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We spent the night before leaving for a flight from the Raleigh Durham Airport. It is locationed right at the airport. They have a shuttle to and from the airport. We were going to leave our car in long-term parking at the airport, but when we arrived the receptionist told us about parking our car at the hotel. We did that and saved money. The shuttle service took us right to the terminal. The room was clean and quiet. We did not have breakfast at the hotel because we had an early morning flight. I would stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbonjour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
377 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 376 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We booked the hotel thru Expedia for a great rate. We booked the airport location becuse its between Raleigh and Durham. We arrived late on a Friday evening due to traffic and was checked in by Debrah. She greeted use with a big smile and had our reservation in order. The room was larger than I expected, with a seating area. The room was clean and very quiet, considering it is on the flight path to RDU. The bathroom was spotless and the furnishing very warm and cozy. We stayed 2 nights, golfing 1 day in Durham and the next day attending an event at the RBC center, wich was a 10 min easy drive. My only complaint to the hotel wld be "Please get flat screen tv's, it's 2011"!

Room Tip: If u r bkd in a standard room, ask for a suite upgrade when u ck in, there usually not all booked
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikeyt62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

I stayed at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson near Raleigh-Durham airport a half-dozen or so times for overnight stays between flights in the fall and early winter of 2010, paying $40 per night plus tax through Priceline.

I was given the same second-floor room each stay, with the exception of one night.
The room was comfortably spacious, clean, and bright. The bed was very comfortable.
Noise isolation could be a little bit better, as it was possible to hear the muffled voices of guests in adjacent rooms -- but this was tolerable.

The coin-operated washer and dryer came in very handy. (I eventually found out that the money I was putting in the dryer was being wasted because the coin receptabcle was broken, and it was only necessary to press the on button to start the dryer!)

Internet service is available in the rooms, included in the room price. There is also a computer with printer on the ground floor just around from the desk. However, there were problems with that computer's internet connection a couple of times that I tried to use it.

The breakfast spread was adequate, although not among the best I've seen in this category of hotel.

The morning shuttle driver was very personable.

Reception staff were friendly (although one of the main reception clerks during the morning hours could be a bit brisk). However, some of the evening staff could be somewhat unprofessional at times (quite a bit of laughing and socializing with friends).

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Country Inn and Suites is one of my family's favorites. Always friendly, the staff keeps the place in tip-top shape and it's consistent at all of our stays. This trip was no different.

We were in town for my flight the next morning to the Middle East for a yearlong deployment. Sad event and being away from family is horrible. But the folks at the hotel took care of us and made the last evening together easier to manage.

I don't eat when I fly but my family really enjoyed the breakfast and my son would have made waffles for everyone in the hotel, if they had let him. That's a fun thing for the youngsters to do as well--make your own waffles.

Thanks to CI&S staff in Morrisville for making it a good night on a sad occasion.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeathSchneider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludington, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Our family came into Cary, NC for a graduation, it was our first time staying at a Country Inn and Suites... but not our last!!! They could not of treated us better if we were staying in a Five Star Hotel !!! Very clean... The beds were perfect and queen size! Now a days you never know if you will get a full or queen. My husband is 6'4" and a full does not fit the both of us! We have a teenage son who is autistic; the staff treated him with kindness and dignitiy, we couldn't ask for anything better from a hotel. Thank you for such a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldq1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Went here for a short stay over the weekend. The price was excellent. Our room was very clean but musty smelling. The bath was spotless - very nice. The rooms were huge. But it seemed like the carpet was just cleaned or something - that may have been where the smell came from - because when we came in the a/c was off - the room was humid and there was a musty smell - got a little better from turning on the a/c and got somewhat use to it. Probably would have not cared as much about the smell after awhile but, the a/c was a little loud and I am a very light sleeper so we changed hotels. The front desk was very accomodating. Not much they could do to help though as I think as they were pretty full. They were nice enough to refund the 2nd night so we went elsewhere. I think it may have just been that room. The breakfast was fine. Coffee was good.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mousy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
0.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport
Address: 201 Airgate Drive, Morrisville, NC 27560
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Morrisville
#8 Business Hotel in Morrisville
#10 Family Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport, Nc Hotel Morrisville
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport, Nc
Country Inn Morrisville
Morrisville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing