We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Rooms, excellent location, great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I always stay here every chance I get. The rooms are always clean and the beds are very comfortable. In fact I oversleep when I am here. The staff is very friendly. The location is excellent also. The rooms seem larger to me than other hotels I have stayed, which makes my stay even more enjoyable. I am a Carlson Elite member and stay at Country Inns a lot. I definitely recommend this one!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

I go to the Country Inn and Suites monthly. The staff is always welcoming, and everything is quite clean. It is very convenient to the airport, and the shuttle will run you right over in a flash. The hotel is attractive, and there is plenty of free parking. If you need to have a meeting, you can reserve the executive boardroom. With the location of this hotel, you can easily go to Research Triangle Park, Chapel Hill, Durham, Cary, or Raleigh, since it is centrally located between all of these. I would certainly recommend this hotel to travelers visiting the Triangle area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lwallace5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff is very friendly, the hotel is very clean and the beds are comfortable. Great hot breakfast! The location is excellent if you are using the airport. Also quite close to big shopping complex and not far from Raleigh.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Esther S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed here the night before a trip so that there would be easy access to the airport. With a one night stay, I was able to park the car at the hotel for 3 weeks at a very reasonable rate. The shuttle to and from the airport was prompt and was only about 5 minutes from the airport.
The room was in good shape, clean, and had plenty of room. There was no noise, and the next morning, breakfast was available.
This is a convenient, welcoming hotel, and I would certainly recommend it to travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shagnfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel was one of the cheapest in the area, but it had queen beds, the rooms were very large and clean. The bathrooms needed updating, but the common areas of the hotel all seemed to be updated. We were put right across from the elevator, but we didn't hear any noise at night. Overall it was one of the best hotels for the lower price point.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed in May 2014, my views:

- Checked in and once in the room after unpacking, found hair strands on the bed. Completely unacceptable!
- Had to pack clothes again, and move to another room. Staff was apologetic though, but left a very poor impression
- Nothing available to eat during the day, you need to head to the restaurant in the next block
- Room size is large and comfortable
- Breakfast is complimentary, and quality of food is good
- Airport is close by, so very convenient for business travellers

Dont recommend stay. If you find another hotel for the same price point, take it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suyog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryRDU, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your initial room, but are happy we were able to move you to satisfactory room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. Thank you regarding the positive comments regarding the breakfast, location, and large sized rooms .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

If you are looking for clean rooms, warm reception and someplace to do business or take your family for a break from the driving - i recommend this hotel. They have a work out room, they have a very nice breakfast area and recently made cookies are always available. The staff really make this place enjoyable and they are responsive to needs of their guests. There isnt a restuarant IN the hotel but there are several very close and they will drive you there in the shuttle if you would like to eat nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Ta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
0.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport
2.3 mi away
Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport

Address: 201 Airgate Drive, Morrisville, NC 27560
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Morrisville
#8 Business Hotel in Morrisville
#10 Family Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range: £56 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport, Nc Hotel Morrisville
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport, Nc
Country Inn Morrisville
Morrisville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing