We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Hampden, ME, United States
1 review
“Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Hotel provides good value and is very convenient to RDU and the triangle. Rooms are large. May need to start thinking about updating as hotel is beginning to age, but for now all is well. Shuttle service was timely and the driver was friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Morris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryRDU, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your awesome review. We are planning some updates in the near future. Hopefully you will see that changes during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    117
    58
    29
    14
See reviews for
153
79
37
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goldsboro, NC, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Staying the night before an early AM flight takes the stress out of getting up in the middle of night, battling the heavy am traffic in airport area. Combined with a clean room, very comortable bed, good hot breakfast, free parking and shuttle service... it does not get any better.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryRDU, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you so much for your review. One of our most popular packages is our "Parking Package". So many have found that staying with us, parking their car for the duration of their trip, and using our complimentary shuttle is a better deal than just parking at the airport. Especially if you have an early morning flight.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We always stay here when we fly out of Raleigh. We enjoy watching the planes overhead, the noise has never been a problem at night. Everyone was nice from check in to check out. The shuttle service, by Harry was great as always. He got out of the van ( in the rain) to help with the bags. Always a nice experience.

Room Tip: We like to watch the planes go by, so we always get a room in the front on the top floor facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryRDU, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for kind comments. We are pleased that you enjoy your stay enough to keep coming back. A special thank you for your naming our team member, Harry. I can not tell you how much it means to be mentioned by a guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Located extremely close to RDU, this hotel is probably one of the best values in the Raleigh-Durham area. The interior of the hotel and the rooms themselves are a bit outdated. That being said, the rooms were very clean and didn't smell musty or smoky, like many hotels in this price range. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotels in the Raleigh-Durham area are somewhat pricey in general and all the places I've stayed at for cheaper (and I've stayed at bunch) are total hellholes. Sure, you can find much nicer places with more amenities for twice the price, but this hotel seems to be the best bang for your buck if in town for business or traveling through.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geneboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryRDU, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your review. I am pleased you consider a stay with us a great value. We are currently looking at make some updates to the property. Hopefully by the next time you stay you will see some change.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Needed a place to stay for one night close to the airport to catch a 6am flight back home after spending five days visting friends. Room was clean, beds were comfortable perfect for our needs. Hotel provided a shuttle free of charge which we used. when we checked out at 4am. Did not have an opportunity to use any of the facilites.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryRDU, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that for complimentary shuttle and comfortable beds were just what you needed. Glad you were able to end your trip on a good note.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles Town WV, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The room was clean, the staff attentive and the amenities are many. The free breakfast in the morning is the finishing touch to a good nights sleep. The coffee was delicious and the food was healthy as well as hot and tasty.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryRDU, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We try to offer good service and night stay and we are happy we were able to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

I always stay here every chance I get. The rooms are always clean and the beds are very comfortable. In fact I oversleep when I am here. The staff is very friendly. The location is excellent also. The rooms seem larger to me than other hotels I have stayed, which makes my stay even more enjoyable. I am a Carlson Elite member and stay at Country Inns a lot. I definitely recommend this one!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morrisville hotels
0.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport
Address: 201 Airgate Drive, Morrisville, NC 27560
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Morrisville
#8 Business Hotel in Morrisville
#10 Family Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport, Nc Hotel Morrisville
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport, Nc
Country Inn Morrisville
Morrisville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing