We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“James Scarito, New York’s Award Winning Mixologist”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

James Scarito, New York’s Award Winning Mixologist: If you’re a business traveler like, me, you’ll appreciate the fact that this hotel has New York’s famous mixologist, James Scarito, behind the bar creating innovative cocktails, such as his award winning Wild Blossom (or is it Wildberry Blossom?) Martini. He’s an artistic genius with his New York Apple Martini, Key Lime Pie drink, Almond Joy Martini, Bananas Foster drink and a phenomenal mystery martini that I ordered over and over again that I referred to as “Just do that thing you do”, since he refused to release its name. I’ll stay at this Holiday Inn again and again thanks to James for making me feel so at home and for his dedication to creating cocktails the world has never known.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nereida L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Nereida L,

Thanks for your review - we think he's great, too! I will be sure to pass your kind words onto the rest of the team to recognize his hard work. I'm delighted to hear we're able to make you feel at home while traveling for business and we really appreciate your 5-star ratings across the board! Thank you again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

I've been staying at this hotel off and on for several weeks due to business trips to the area. The facility is well maintained, clean, and close to the Raleight Durham airport. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are relatively quiet given its location near the airport. I've stayed in several different rooms on different floors and all have been of the same high standard and ammenities. The menu in the restaurant and bar is limited but its satisfactory. The location is absolutely perfect for catching a flight at the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BVDPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear BVDPA,

Thank you for making us your regular destination over the past little while and taking the time to leave a review! I'm excited to read that you always have a quiet, comfortable stay and that our proximity to the airport is excellent for your needs. Thanks again for your comments and we'll see you soon!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had three rooms the night before a very early flight out of RDU. Hotel is new with really nice clean rooms, very comfortable beds and only a couple minutes to the airport. ....and the desk service, bar service and shuttle service were all spot on.

Room Tip: All our rooms were at the end of the hall, no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Eddie H,

Thank you for reviewing our Holiday Inn! It's great to hear you were able to take advantage of our Park & Fly and that you had such a clean, comfortable stay, as well as that you found our service excellent. Thanks so much for your 5-star ratings across the board and we look forward to seeing you the next time you fly out of RDU!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had an early morning flight out of RDU and decided to stay at a nearby hotel to save some drive time that morning. We booked through Hotwire for a great rate of $46. Since the rate was so cheap, I didn't know what to expect but was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is about two minutes from the airport. Check-in was fast and courteous. Our room was clean, spacious and quiet. The king bed was extremely comfortable. Hated to get up! They also have a complimentary airport shuttle which we didn't take advantage of but I wanted to mention it in the review. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarheelgirl715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear tarheelgirl715,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at our Holiday Inn! I'm very happy to read you had a comfortable, clean stay and found your guest room spacious. We are grateful for your 5-star ratings across the board and look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the Morrisville area! Thank you again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights over Memorial Day weekend, the local bird club hosted a bird show in one of the hotel meeting rooms. Staff was very friendly and helpful (especially manager Scott), everything was new and clean, and beds were comfortable, several restaurants are within walking distance (Cracker Barrel, Texas Steakhouse, Hooters), price was reasonable, what more can you ask for? Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Susan S,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our Holiday Inn and hope you enjoyed the bird show! I'm very pleased to hear you had an excellent stay and our staff was able to accommodate your needs. We're grateful for your 5-star ratings across the board and look forward to your next visit! Thanks again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here in preparation for a morning flight. Its not my first time at this property and I expected a good stay. In general it was a good stay. My first room had an unplugged AC unit - called the front desk - I should plug it in... I did and it did not work and was given another room. Otherwise this was an uneventful stay - not as good as past experiences but good enough. It is very convenient to the airport and there are a couple restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dchemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear dchemist,

Thanks for choosing us again for your latest visit and taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall, though do apologize for the inconvenience with your AC unit and our team will discuss your feedback. Otherwise, I am happy to see you rate our rooms, service, and cleanliness highly and we hope to see you the next time you fly out of RDU. Thank you again for your comments!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed 3 nights for a business trip to Raleigh and was what I needed. The hotel is located close to the airport and was 2 minutes driving to my office.
Hotel is nice, rooms are big with wi fi internet access, a miccrowave and fridge.
The breakfast was not included but at check in they gave e the vouchers for free.
If you need help with your luggage you will have to ask for.
The food at the restaurant is OK and they have room service.
You will hear the planes taking off, but the air conditioning is a little bit noisy, so overlaps the noise, and you can have a good sleep.
There is complimentary coffee and tea at the lobby all day and soda machines (1.5 US$) in each floor.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julieta237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Julieta237,

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit with us! I'm glad to hear we were the perfect opinion for your business trip and that you enjoyed the variety of amenities we offer, as well as that you found your guest room very spacious. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morrisville hotels
0.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh Durham Airport
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville

Address: 930 Airport Blvd, Morrisville, NC 27560-9193
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Morrisville
#10 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range: £68 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport conveniently located just off I-40. We are within two miles of the Raleigh Durham International Airport (RDU). Raleigh, Durham and Chapel Hill are just minutes away. Are you going out of town on business, leaving for a cruise or any vacation out of town? Save money on airport parking fees and take advantage of our Park & Fly package including free parking (up to two weeks) and shuttle to and from the airport. All you have to do is spend one night with us! Oracle, Lenovo, PPD, SAS, Glaxo Smith Kline, Cisco, Bayer, and Perimeter Park. Our Raleigh hotel is near NC State University, UNC and Duke. We're also centrally located amongst WakeMed, Rex, UNC Chapel Hill Hospital and Duke University Hospital. PNC Arena, NC Museum of Art & NC Museum of History, Raleigh Convention Center, Streets at Southpoint, Jordan Lake, Triangle Aquatic Center and NC State Fairgrounds are just a few of the attractions nearby! In addition to standard hotel amenities we have an on-site fitness center, 24 hour business center, indoor pool, and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville Hotel Morrisville
Holiday Inn Morrisville
Morrisville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing