We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2009

I had just spent two awful days at a Days Inn in Wilmington and arriving at the Holiday Inn was like a gift from the heavens! The staff was wonderful and the room was fantastic. The bed was by far the most comfortable I have ever slept in and the pillows were awesome! Loved the mint shampoo and soap. The room felt clean, not just surface clean, was tastefully decorated, the internet access was great and it was centrally located to the airport. I would stay there again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marin50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    70
    19
    9
    6
See reviews for
50
31
21
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roxboro NC
Level Contributor
135 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2009

This new hotel is most inviting with its gas fireplace lobby. It was pouring rain when I check in and the fireplace made it feel like I was at home. Rooms were spacious and clean. Pool was nice but due to airvent the room itself was cold. Pool water was warm, though. Cafe not open on Sunday. The staff said it was due to lack of business of Sunday nights but I would be open on Sunday rather than a Saturday night when people that are staying at a hotel on Saturday night are probably attending an event somewhere in the area versus Sunday night stays. Good service from the front desk. It snowed the night I was there and being a solo female traveler ( and this was my first snow of the year), it would have been over the top customer service for the maintenace crew to have gone out and knocked the 5 " of snow off my car so I could get in it with out being covered with snow. Now, I'm not saying they needed to de-ice the car (very little ice with this snow) but being short also hindered by getting the snow properly off my car. With the snow having been predicted, they could have asked the guests checking in if they had an early morning out - or if they would like some assistance with their car in the morning. Many probably would have declined the help but it would have been the Best Customer Service to have at least offered. There were at least 3 mean standing behind the desk when I was checking out! Just a small suggestion. Great hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank channingway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andros Island Bahamas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2008

I wrote an earlier review for our initial stay, and this is an update. Hopefully the site will allow a sequel, because we found a big negative (in my book) on our second stay: the hotel's retaurant and lounge are closed every Sunday! We would have left, but we were past the cancellation time, and the manager wasn't available for discussion. A post-stay email from the manager in response to my complaint gave the excuse that many restaurants in Raleigh close on Sunday! Hmmm, to me, that's even more of a reason to keep your hotel restaurant open! You can walk next door to Hooters (not me...in the dark, no car, and with young kids) or risk crossing a busy four-lane highway to get to Cracker Barrel...or get delivery (I can highly recommend Georgina's Pizzeria!). When we had stayed the previous Wednesday, there was no sign of the Sunday closure; and there's no indication on the website. Very, very disappointing, both with the closure and the manager's response.

  • Liked — the rooms were clean.
  • Disliked — Restaurant/lounge closed on Sunday; no bedspread, just a 'scarf' over the blanket.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank libngeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2008

Our flight out of Raleigh was cancelled and we booked this for one night. It's about 2 minutes to the airport! It is a super place to stay for the money. Lobby areas, halls and rooms are all SUPER clean! They have an indoor pool which is immaculate. Front desk staff (Greg?) was so friendly and helpful. Couldn't have asked for a better stay!

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AmieW1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2008

What a great hotel and in an excellent location. I was so impressed by the clean rooms, the friendly staff and the FREE internet is awesome.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

This Holiday Inn has exceeded all of my expectations.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wclasstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown
Level Contributor
107 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2008

Close to the airport. Directly next to the Prime Outlets Morrisville (which was essentially deserted). Food court at the mall, Schlotsky's next door - but otherwise need to drive to eat..

Hotel room was fine and exactly what I expected of a Holiday Inn - comfy bed, nothing cutting edge, but everything in working order. Nice place to stay - no wow factor, but that wasn't what I needed after working all day.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank YorktownTraveler411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morrisville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh Durham Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville

Property: Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville
Address: 930 Airport Blvd, Morrisville, NC 27560-9193
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Morrisville
#10 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport conveniently located just off I-40. We are within two miles of the Raleigh Durham International Airport (RDU). Raleigh, Durham and Chapel Hill are just minutes away. Are you going out of town on business, leaving for a cruise or any vacation out of town? Save money on airport parking fees and take advantage of our Park & Fly package including free parking (up to two weeks) and shuttle to and from the airport. All you have to do is spend one night with us! Oracle, Lenovo, PPD, SAS, Glaxo Smith Kline, Cisco, Bayer, and Perimeter Park. Our Raleigh hotel is near NC State University, UNC and Duke. We're also centrally located amongst WakeMed, Rex, UNC Chapel Hill Hospital and Duke University Hospital. PNC Arena, NC Museum of Art & NC Museum of History, Raleigh Convention Center, Streets at Southpoint, Jordan Lake, Triangle Aquatic Center and NC State Fairgrounds are just a few of the attractions nearby! In addition to standard hotel amenities we have an on-site fitness center, 24 hour business center, indoor pool, and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville Hotel Morrisville
Holiday Inn Morrisville
Morrisville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing