We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Mount Airy
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Winchester,Va
2 reviews
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The staff at the Hampton is superb, the rooms are clean and very quiet. The whole town makes you feel as if you are coming home. You get what you pay for, a little more expensive than others, but a lot more value for the money. Q

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank qsberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your most recent stay at the Hampton Inn in Mount Airy NC. We strive to make every guest stay a great one and value the guest opinion so thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the near future if your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    164
    40
    18
    2
See reviews for
259
258
29
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I stayed here for a wedding and it was a very enjoyable experience. The staff was helpful and the room was clean and more than adequate. Even though it was a busy week-end at this location, everything was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tallulahnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Mount Airy NC and for taking the time to tell others about your stay. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed yourself and that everything was nice. We look forward to having you again if your travels bring you back to the area.

Thank you,
Lenise Lynch (General Manager) & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I give The Hampton Inn of Mount Airy North Carolina a AAA#1 rating. Everything was perfect the room , the service, the checkin / out process. Breakfast was great. Wifi internet was fast and didnt go down. Stores, Resturants close by AAA#1 Rating from me !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you so much for the awesome review and for staying at the Award Winning Hampton Inn in Mount Airy. The staff and I take great pride in our hotel and strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant one. We like for our guest to come as guest but leave as friends so we hope to see you, our friend back soon, because we love having you here!

Thank you,
Lenise Lynch & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2013

There is nothing more after traveling 10 hours, then checking into a hotel, that looked good on line, and you find out that it is dirty, and the staff is rude. THIS HAMPTON INN was like checking into an old southern Aunts Home. An Aunt who worked diligently getting ready for YOUR visit. From the Warm greeting as you enter the lobby, the Impeccably CLEAN and COZY room to the All you can eat, breakfast, we truly felt our Mount Airy experience began as we were welcomed Home at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Mt. AIry NC and for letting other travelers know about your awesome stay. I am so glad that you had a chance to visit us and that we felt like a cozy home away from home. We strive to provide warm friendly service, clean and comfortable surroundings every time. We look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back to the area.

Thank you,
Your friends at the Hampton Inn Mt. Airy NC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Very nice stay..We arrived on a Sunday, and left on a Friday. We had a great time sightseeing the area. No lack of eating places around the hotel. Everyone was very polite, even some workmen doing some outside work on the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn and for taking the time to let other travelers know about your stay. We are pleased to know that you had a nice time. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the area.

Thank you,
Lenise Lynch (General Manager) & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford, NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay with Hampton Inn. The room was clean and in good repair and the staff was very helpful. The Continental Breakfast had a great selection and we were pleasantly surprised by the cookies and milk served in the lobby every evening!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for providing us with feedback from your stay at the Hampton Inn Mount Airy NC. We work hard to make sure each and every guest is pleased with their stay at our property. We are very fortunate to have a staff that cares and is eager to help each and every guest. The milk and cookies are a nice touch to a relaxing evening. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Thank you,
Lenise Lynch (General Manager) & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnellon, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Hampton Inn, Mt. Airy, NC is very quiet and comfortable. The staff is very helpful and polite. I was given very helpful directions to the points of interest, and the local restaurants. The bed was comfortable, and I have fallen in love with the pillows.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank NurseDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for staying at the "Award Winning Hampton Inn." We greatly appreciate your compliments and would like to thank you for letting other travelers know about your experience while visiting our property. We strive to provide the best customer service and accomodations for our guest. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to our area because we love having you here!

Thank you,
Lenise Lynch (General Manager & Staff)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Airy
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
#4 of 8 in Mount Airy
174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South
7.3 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Mount Airy
176 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
20.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hillsville
Hampton Inn Hillsville
#2 of 8 in Hillsville
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mount Airy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mount Airy

Property: Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Address: 2029 Rockford St, Mount Airy, NC 27030-5203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Mount Airy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Mount Airy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mount Airy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Hampton Inn Mt. Airy, NC. Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 125 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? Either way we know you have a choice and we would love to be that choice. We want to be your friends in town so stop by and say hello because we love having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Mount Airy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Mount Airy
Mount Airy Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing