We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Southern Charm at its best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Mount Airy
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brunswick, Md.
Level Contributor
522 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Southern Charm at its best!”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We are never, NEVER disappointed when we travel to Mt. Airy, North Carolina and stay in this Hotel! They are absolutely the best and help with anything that you may need.....friendly, southern charm! Special 'needs' requests?? Never a challenge for them. They just simply know how to accommodate everyone and everything. Great 'gathering' place for families. Don't hesitate to book a room at this location. The BEDS are sooooo very comfortable. Just like home. Why can't all hotels be like this place!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for your return stay with us and thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! We greatly appreciate your five star ratings and are so pleased that you always enjoy your visits to our location. We pride ourselves on providing the best customer service by using our "southern hospitality" and doing our best to meet the needs of all of our guest. We want our guest to feel confident that they will have a positive experience with us. Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lenise Lynch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    161
    40
    18
    2
See reviews for
256
256
28
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This hotel was great for my business travel to Mt. Airy, NC. The convenience of restaurants was great! The hotel was currently undergoing some renovations which made the lobby a little unorganized but looking beyond that minor set back the hotel was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let other travelers know about your experience at the Hampton Inn Mount Airy NC and for choosing this property during your business travel to the area. We are in a great location, easy access to restaurants, shopping and downtown. We are undergoing some renovations to keep the property looking great and up to date and doing our best to make sure it does not affect our guest. I am pleased to know that with the renovations taking place you were still able to enjoy your stay. I hope that we will see you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Lenise Lynch (General Manager & Staff)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Hayne, NC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Everything was super-duper! Was a really good sleeping bed and the pillows were nice and firm, BUT, not too hard. There was no noise, and the staff was very friendly. Is in a very good location for anything in, or around the area. Breakfast was really good and there was a good variety.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank JessieJewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Mount Airy NC and for taking the time to let other travelers know about your experience. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the bed, pillows, and breakfast. We are in a great location right in the middle of everything so our guest have easy access to restaurants, shopping and the downtown area. We hope that you will visit us again the next time your travels bring you to Mayberry because we love having you here!

Thank you,
Lenise Lynch (General Manager) & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Statesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I have nothing but good things to say about this Hampton Inn. The room was just as expected and the staff was helpful and courteous. The in-room coffee was a nice peak in the a.m. when I wasn't ready to venture out to the breakfast area just yet. We also had the chance to use their shuttle and this, just like the hotel, was a pleasant experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank unc_sallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Mount Airy NC and for letting other travelers know about your experience with us. We strive to provide the best customer service and accomodations to our guest and I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. Having the in room coffee is a great convenience and I am glad that you were able to utilize it during your time with us. I will let the staff know about your great review and we look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back to "Mayberry."

Thank you,
Lenise Lynch & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The Hampton is conveniently located to major Interstates & restaurants. The staff and guests in this Anytown, USA (actually Mt Airy, NC) were friendly, courteous, professional. The mountain scenary from the room was beautiful. Overall, the experience was refreshing!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and other travelers. It is nice to know that your stay with us was refreshing. We strive to provide the best customer service possible because we want all of our guest to enjoy their stay. Like other guest that stay in the room you reserved I see you liked the Mountain scenery as well. It is beautiful especially this time of year. Thank you again and we would love to have you stay with us again if your travels bring you back to the area.

Thank you,
Lenise Lynch (General Manager) & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester,Va
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The staff at the Hampton is superb, the rooms are clean and very quiet. The whole town makes you feel as if you are coming home. You get what you pay for, a little more expensive than others, but a lot more value for the money. Q

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank qsberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your most recent stay at the Hampton Inn in Mount Airy NC. We strive to make every guest stay a great one and value the guest opinion so thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the near future if your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I stayed here for a wedding and it was a very enjoyable experience. The staff was helpful and the room was clean and more than adequate. Even though it was a busy week-end at this location, everything was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tallulahnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Mount Airy NC and for taking the time to tell others about your stay. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed yourself and that everything was nice. We look forward to having you again if your travels bring you back to the area.

Thank you,
Lenise Lynch (General Manager) & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Airy
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
#4 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
7.3 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn, Mount Airy
Quality Inn, Mount Airy
#6 of 8 in Mount Airy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
18.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mount Airy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mount Airy

Property: Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Address: 2029 Rockford St, Mount Airy, NC 27030-5203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Mount Airy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Mount Airy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mount Airy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Hampton Inn Mt. Airy, NC. Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 125 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? Either way we know you have a choice and we would love to be that choice. We want to be your friends in town so stop by and say hello because we love having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Mount Airy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Mount Airy
Mount Airy Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing