We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Mount Airy
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Akron, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Room”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed one evening, had booked a King room at hotel website. Room was very spacious with micro/fridge. Room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. Breakfast was well stocked. Plenty of restaurants and a CVS next door. Would stay here again if ever back in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for staying at the Award Winning Hampton Inn. We greatly appreciate your feedback and your five star rating on Trip Advisor. The staff and myself take great pride in providing clean rooms and comfortable surroundings every time you stay. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to "Mayberry."

Sincerely,

Lenise Lynch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    168
    44
    18
    3
See reviews for
272
273
30
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

There were many couples from my family that drove and stayed at this hotel as a family member that lives in N Carolina was getting married. The room and free breakfast were very good. The lobby is under construction and supposed to be finished shortly, will be nice when done.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank flowers53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Mt. Airy NC and for your feedback regarding your stay. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the room and free breakfast. Yes we were under construction but have completed renovations and the lobby is beautiful. We will be posting new pictures on our Hampton Inn website soon. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,
Lenise Lynch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Md.
Level 6 Contributor
596 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We are never, NEVER disappointed when we travel to Mt. Airy, North Carolina and stay in this Hotel! They are absolutely the best and help with anything that you may need.....friendly, southern charm! Special 'needs' requests?? Never a challenge for them. They just simply know how to accommodate everyone and everything. Great 'gathering' place for families. Don't hesitate to book a room at this location. The BEDS are sooooo very comfortable. Just like home. Why can't all hotels be like this place!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for your return stay with us and thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! We greatly appreciate your five star ratings and are so pleased that you always enjoy your visits to our location. We pride ourselves on providing the best customer service by using our "southern hospitality" and doing our best to meet the needs of all of our guest. We want our guest to feel confident that they will have a positive experience with us. Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lenise Lynch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This hotel was great for my business travel to Mt. Airy, NC. The convenience of restaurants was great! The hotel was currently undergoing some renovations which made the lobby a little unorganized but looking beyond that minor set back the hotel was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let other travelers know about your experience at the Hampton Inn Mount Airy NC and for choosing this property during your business travel to the area. We are in a great location, easy access to restaurants, shopping and downtown. We are undergoing some renovations to keep the property looking great and up to date and doing our best to make sure it does not affect our guest. I am pleased to know that with the renovations taking place you were still able to enjoy your stay. I hope that we will see you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Lenise Lynch (General Manager & Staff)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Hayne, NC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Everything was super-duper! Was a really good sleeping bed and the pillows were nice and firm, BUT, not too hard. There was no noise, and the staff was very friendly. Is in a very good location for anything in, or around the area. Breakfast was really good and there was a good variety.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank JessieJewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Mount Airy NC and for taking the time to let other travelers know about your experience. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the bed, pillows, and breakfast. We are in a great location right in the middle of everything so our guest have easy access to restaurants, shopping and the downtown area. We hope that you will visit us again the next time your travels bring you to Mayberry because we love having you here!

Thank you,
Lenise Lynch (General Manager) & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Statesville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I have nothing but good things to say about this Hampton Inn. The room was just as expected and the staff was helpful and courteous. The in-room coffee was a nice peak in the a.m. when I wasn't ready to venture out to the breakfast area just yet. We also had the chance to use their shuttle and this, just like the hotel, was a pleasant experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank unc_sallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Mount Airy NC and for letting other travelers know about your experience with us. We strive to provide the best customer service and accomodations to our guest and I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. Having the in room coffee is a great convenience and I am glad that you were able to utilize it during your time with us. I will let the staff know about your great review and we look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back to "Mayberry."

Thank you,
Lenise Lynch & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The Hampton is conveniently located to major Interstates & restaurants. The staff and guests in this Anytown, USA (actually Mt Airy, NC) were friendly, courteous, professional. The mountain scenary from the room was beautiful. Overall, the experience was refreshing!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and other travelers. It is nice to know that your stay with us was refreshing. We strive to provide the best customer service possible because we want all of our guest to enjoy their stay. Like other guest that stay in the room you reserved I see you liked the Mountain scenery as well. It is beautiful especially this time of year. Thank you again and we would love to have you stay with us again if your travels bring you back to the area.

Thank you,
Lenise Lynch (General Manager) & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Airy
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
#5 of 8 in Mount Airy
185 reviews
7.3 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Mount Airy
185 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
20.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 8 in Hillsville
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mount Airy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mount Airy

Property: Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Address: 2029 Rockford St, Mount Airy, NC 27030-5203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Mount Airy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Mount Airy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mount Airy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Hampton Inn Mt. Airy, NC. Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 125 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? Either way we know you have a choice and we would love to be that choice. We want to be your friends in town so stop by and say hello because we love having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Mount Airy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Mount Airy
Mount Airy Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing