We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Mount Airy
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This very nice place to stay . After more than 30 stays it has been a A+ to stay. Rooms are all ways clean. Very quiet place to stay. Near all the eating places and town. Never had any problems . Large parking lot.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Mount Airy NC. It sounds like you have been with us for at least 30 days and we greatly appreciate that. We strive to provide excellent service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings and from your feedback it sounds like we are doing just that. Thank you again and we love having you here.

Sincerely,

Lenise Lynch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (770)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

571 - 577 of 770 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

Very clean and quiet. Beds are very comfortable. The morning breakfast was typical for this brand. Plenty of places to eat close by. Plenty of parking. I will stay there again when I return in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn in Mount Airy NC and for taking the time to let other travelers know about your stay. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed staying with us and will be back to see us if your travels bring you back to our lovely area.

Sincerely,

Lenise Lynch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I spent one night at the hotel with my daughter. We arrived at 12:30am and were greeted by friendly staff. The hotel was very clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. If we are every in Mount Airy again, we would stay here. I have no complaints about my stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for staying at the Award Winning Hampton Inn in Mount Airy NC. We greatly appreciate the 5 star rating that you gave us on Trip Advisor. We strive to provide excellent customer service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings and from reading your Trip Advisor comments I see that we did just that. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to "Mayberry." We love having you here!

Sincerely,

Lenise Lynch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Hotel was very nice. Hotel staff were very helpful. There was a tall table in dining that need chair to fit it. you could basically stand at the table to eat. I would have enjoyed a wet bar being in the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Mt. Airy NC and for your five star rating on Trip Advisor. I apologize that you had to experience the table without any chairs. We have recently completed renovations and unfortunately we are still waiting on the new furniture for the breakfast area. Once the furniture arrives there will be bar stools around the big table. I am glad that you experienced the helpfulness of the staff because we do strive to provide excellent service and accommodations. We look forward to having you again the next time your travels bring you to the area. Thank you for your feedback because it is very important to us and our success.

Sincerely,

Lenise Lynch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed here on the way down to Myrtle Beach for spring break. The service is excellent and the rooms are clean and big. They always have good breakfast according to my kids. The pool was warm and a perfect break after being in the car all day. Eat at Little Richards if you can the best BBQ and delicious hush puppies.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you so much for staying at the Hampton Inn Mt. Airy NC and for letting other travelers know about your experience. Your kids are correct our breakfast is one of the best so please be sure to thank them for such great feedback. The indoor pool is a great amenity and I am glad that they were able to enjoy it. We strive to provide excellent service and accommodations to our guest each and every time they stay with us and from your trip advisor review title I believe we did just that. Thank you again and we hope to see you guys soon. We love having you here!

Sincerely,

Lenise Lynch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Hampton Inn was so comfortable and pleasant to stay in for us dancers on tour. It was our first hotel we arrived at. A great experience with a welcoming staff! And the rooms were spacious clean and comfy!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SugarPlum100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us and other travelers know about your experience. We strive to provide great service and accommodations to each and every guest. I’m glad you experienced the friendly staff and enjoyed staying at our property. We look forward to seeing you guys again the next time your travels bring you to "Mayberry."

Sincerely,

Lenise Lynch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

If you are passing through this area, do stop at this Hampton. Clean, friendly staff, comfortable accomodations, great service and lovely breakfast made the whole Mt Airy/aka Mayberry experience even better.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

We would like to say thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to give us a 5 star rating on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is very important and we thank you for providing it. It was our pleasure to serve you and we are so happy that your experience at the Hampton Inn Mt. Airy made your visit to Mayberry even better. We hope to see you again soon. We love having you here!

Sincerely,

Lenise Lynch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Airy
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
#5 of 8 in Mount Airy
192 reviews
7.3 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Mount Airy
197 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
20.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 8 in Hillsville
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mount Airy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mount Airy

Address: 2029 Rockford St, Mount Airy, NC 27030-5203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Mount Airy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Mount Airy
Price Range: £78 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mount Airy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Hampton Inn Mt. Airy, NC. Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 125 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? Either way we know you have a choice and we would love to be that choice. We want to be your friends in town so stop by and say hello because we love having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Mount Airy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Mount Airy
Mount Airy Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing