We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mount Airy Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Mount Airy
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 April 2014

A really nice Hampton Inn. My wife and I usually pick Hampton Inns to stay at when we are on the road. We like the style, the cleanliness, the amenities like the WiFi and breakfast. This particular Hampton is quite new, and had a lovely indoor pool that the families were making good use of. They were having a blast! The layout of the Inn was such that we had a very quiet evening, even though the pool area was lively. The breakfast in the morning was the best that we have experienced at any Inn. Lots of fresh fruit, and many choices of hot items to eat. We will make our way back to Mount Airy on our next trip south.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank George M V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for choosing our property and for the 5 star rating that you gave us on Tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate that. Our property will actually be 18 years old in November of this year. I have a great staff from the house keepers, to the front desk and we all do our best to keep the property well maintained and clean. I am very proud to know that you had a great memorable experience while staying with us and will be back on your next trip to the south because we love having you here.

Sincerely,

Lenise Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 790 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

Outstanding staff. Motel was extremely guest friendly. Good breakfast and comfortable eating and clean facilities. Great location for the Mt. Airy NC area...plenty of restaurants within a short distance from the motel. My spouse and I attended a British car show in Dobson NC...the Hampton on I-77 was full....they suggested this one and called over for availability. Fine service and kept the business in the Hampton family. Our room had all the goodies we needed and was very comfortable. Would definitely recommend to any traveler, especially if kids are involved and dining choices are important. Thanks for a fine stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

You are most welcome and thank you for such a great review on Trip Advisor and for the recommendation. We greatly appreciate the 5 star rating as well. The staff and I love what we do so it makes taking care of our guest a lot easier. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed staying with us and you are correct we are in a great location when it comes to restaurants and shopping. We would love to have you again the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Sincerely,

Lenise Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My family took an overnight trip to go back in time and visit Mayberry. We had a wonderful time in the town and this hotel is a must stay while you're there. VERY clean, affordable, and the staff was very helpful with local attractions. The free breakfast wasn't spectacular, but it filled us up for the morning. Overall two thumbs up in my book!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for staying at the Award Winning Hampton Inn in Mount Airy NC and for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate the 5 star rating and I am so happy to know that you had a "Wonderful time in Mayberry!" It is really a great place especially in the spring, summer and fall when you can get out and see all the wonderful things it has to offer. The staff and I do our best to provide friendly service, clean and comfortable surroundings so I am pleased to know that is what you experienced while staying with us. We have several special events coming up in Mayberry such as Budbreak Wine Festival May 3rd, Mayberry Days, where you may see a star or two from the Andy Griffith Show Sept 25-28 and Autumn Leaves Festival Oct 10-12 so hopefully you can plan to come see us again soon because we love having you here. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Lenise Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We had been traveling for 5 days and this was the nicest hotel! Clean and well priced, friendly staff. Beds were comfortable and room was quiet. Convenient to pick up pizza at Papa Johns and we had breakfast at Biscuitville next door and it was delicious.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kittylover222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

I would like to first thank you for the 5 star rating that you gave us on Trip Advisor and for taking the time to let other travelers know about your experience at the Hampton Inn Mt. Airy. I love the title "Perfect," which is what we try to be when it comes to taking care of our guest. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Sincerely,
Lenise Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We had a good stay at the Mount Airy location. The people at the front desk were very helpful when I had trouble with my HH account. The sleep was good and we liked the food served at breakfast especially the fresh fruit. We haven't seen too much fresh fruits provided as part of breakfast. I also looked at their wall of fame and it looked like this hotel got a lot of awards from Hilton! I also like the fact there were a lot of baggage trolleys available. I counted 5 at one time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SergeOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Mount Airy and for the great review. The staff and I do our best to provide clean rooms, comfortable surroundings and friendly service for each and every guest. I am pleased to know that you were able to experience all of those while staying with us. Our breakfast is one of the best and the most important meal of the day so I am glad that you were able to enjoy it. We hope to see you again in the near future if your travels bring you back to the area. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Lenise Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My family needed to attend a funeral and having stayed here for our daughter's college graduation, I knew the Hampton Inn was the place to stay. Because there are 5 family members we needed a larger room than normal and the two queen bed suite works nicely for us. In addition, we needed a late check out due to the time of the funeral service. They accommodated our late check out which made our traveling more comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you so much for your 5 star rating and for taking the time to let other travelers know about your stay. I am sorry for your loss and my deepest sympathies to you and your family. I am pleased to know that we were able to accommodate your lodging needs and late check out. We try to be very accommodating especially in situations when our guest are already having a difficult time. Thank you again for staying with us and for the great review.

Sincerely,

Lenise Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Had a group of guys coming through on a golf trip and we booked rooms in advance. There were no problems with anything. The rooms were clean. Check in was quick and easy. And the breakfast was good. I will probably book the same hotel next year for this trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you so much for staying at the Hampton Inn Mount Airy NC and for taking the time to let other travelers know about your stay. We take great pride in our property and I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit with us. Maybe on the next trip you will be able to experience some of our golf courses. We have some great ones especially the ones at Cross Creek Country Club. We look forward to seeing you in the near future because we love having you here!

Sincerely,

Lenise Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Airy
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
#4 of 8 in Mount Airy
194 reviews
7.3 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Mount Airy
197 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
20.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mount Airy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mount Airy

Address: 2029 Rockford St, Mount Airy, NC 27030-5203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Mount Airy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Mount Airy
Price Range: £77 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mount Airy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Hampton Inn Mt. Airy, NC. Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 125 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? Either way we know you have a choice and we would love to be that choice. We want to be your friends in town so stop by and say hello because we love having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Mount Airy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Mount Airy
Mount Airy Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing