We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Mount Airy
Certificate of Excellence
Waynesburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and our boys stayed here for a few nights and we all enjoyed ourselves the folks there were great rooms were always kept up and a nice indoor pool and a small patio out back to set and relax.It was money well spent. Thanks you all.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobandAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudy W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for wonderful comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Mount Airy, North Carolina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    83
    30
    7
    4
See reviews for
112
121
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

my family and I loved everything about our stay here the lady who did the breakfast did such a nice job. Also it was very clean definitely will come back. Only thing I didn't like was the traffic to get out on to the main road.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Garrett A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudy W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for wonderful comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Mount Airy, North Carolina. I am glad to see that Janice was able to help you with regards to the Mount Airy area.

I am so happy you enjoyed the breakfast. We feel a hot breakfast is a good way to start the day out.

Hope to see you again if you are traveling through the Mount Airy area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Nice hotel and very clean and quiet. Janice, at the front desk, gave us great information about a good dinner place that really set the mood for the weekend. Good location for seeing Mt. Airy and the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCariano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudy W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for wonderful comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Mount Airy, North Carolina. I am glad to see that Janice was able to help you with regards to the Mount Airy area. I will pass on your comments to Janice. I am glad to hear you liked our restaurant selections.

Hope to see you again if you are traveling through the Mount Airy area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We were out on an anniversary motorcycle ride around local towns, and decide to just stay over night since we were both exhausted. We arrived Saturday night (April 26, 2014), around 8pm and were immediately greeted with smiling faces eager to help find us the perfect room. We got a king suite, with fire place and hot tub. The room was amazing! Clean and well furnished. The staff was more than helpful and accommodating. We intend to stay here again!

Room Tip: Get a fire place suite! You wont regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudy W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for the taking the time to let us know about your most current experience at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites located in Mount Airy, North Carolina. Our goal is to meet your needs from a clean comfortable room to friendly staff.

Thanks for the recommendation for future reviewers looking at lodging in the Mount Airy, North Carolina area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We had water damage in our house and had to stay at a hotel 2 weeks! My cousin had stayed at this hotel when she came to visit with her grandkids and she had liked it, so that's why we chose this particular hotel. The hotel was very clean. Our room, bathroom, etc. was very clean. The room was large and had a flat screen TV. Cable was limited, but we didn't stay in the room a lot. The breakfast was a little more than your basic continental breakfast. Besides cold cereal, muffins, bagels, etc., we had eggs most mornings (and I thought they were good) with either sauage or bacon. On weekends, we had sauage gravy (which I didn't like.) I would usually eat a bagel and some yogurt - and sometimes eggs and bacon. They had biscuits, but I would make toast. The bread was delicious! We didn't use the pool or hot tub, but a lot of people did. There's a manager's reception on Mondays-Thursdays with wine, beer, soft drinks and snacks. The reception hostess is wonderful and has a great personality. Everybody at the hotel, in fact, was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grammie0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudy W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for the taking the time to let us know about your most current experience at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites located in Mount Airy, North Carolina. Our goal is to meet your needs from a clean comfortable room to friendly staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairborn, Ohio
Level Contributor
386 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Our stay here was pleasant. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The room had a flat screen TV, microwave and small frig. We did not use the pool, spa or exercise room. We did have problems accessing the WiFi but that may have been more of problem trying to use an iPhone. The front desk recommended a couple of nearby local restaurants and the Mexican one was great. The complementary breakfast was good with several choices and the breakfast room was clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldBoyScoutFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudy W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you for the taking the time to let us know about your most current experience at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites located in Mount Airy, North Carolina. Our goal is to meet your needs from a clean comfortable room to friendly staff.

I am glad you liked our recommendation for dinner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lady lake
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel was very clean and the room met my expectations. Great pillows and a comfortable bed. The house keeping staff did a fantastic job.

The only issue we had was noise. There is an ambulance/EMS depot located just behind this property so you may hear the occasional ambulance sirens. Also found the walls a bit thin. Could hear conversations and TV from the next room.

Breakfast was good and there was a nice variety.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudy W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We are happy with the compliments on the cleanliness of the hotel and our new pillows. Your opinion is very important to us, as it helps us identify areas in need of improvement. We were really disappointed to learn that you were unsatisfied with the noise from the room next to yours, and for the ambulance turning on their sirens on before they were past our hotel. I would like to apologize for those inconveniences.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that you will consider us again on your next travel.

For all viewers that are reading this posting. We are located close to the EMS service center but there is an agreement in place that they cannot turn any sirens on until they are past the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Airy
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
677 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
#5 of 8 in Mount Airy
166 reviews
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn, Mount Airy
Quality Inn, Mount Airy
#6 of 8 in Mount Airy
167 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
17.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South
Address: 1320 EMS Drive, Mount Airy, NC 27030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Mount Airy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Mount Airy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Mount Airy South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing