We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Locals favorite Restaurant”

Gondola Italian Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 103 Restaurants in Mount Airy
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Locals favorite Restaurant”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Local favorite ~ stop by today and try out one of their specials. Loved the Walnut-Pecan Chicken Salad absolutely delicious!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tonail_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    27
    7
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brunt food, bad service”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We came here for our anniversary. The service was horrible, our calzones and loaf of bread were burnt. They messed up our order. Just overall no good!! I don't know what the deal was day!! Look at the reviews I expected better than what we received! We will NOT be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaser E, Owner at Gondola Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
We are sorry to hear about your poor experience. We strive with every meal and every client to do our best. I am glad that you called the following day and because of the extreme circumstances beyond our control we were able to refund your money as well as the waitress tip. We hope that you can give us a chance to make a better impression. We look forward to having you visit us soon per our conversation. God bless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minden, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD IN A GREAT TOWN”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We loved this place and ate dinner here one night while on our honeymoon....it was really a nice evening for us.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SchelleyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ararat, Virginia
1 review
“Best Restaurant in MT Airy NC”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We eat there at least twice a week and it never fails to impress us. The food is alway fresh and delicious, excellent service and there always food left over! Highly recommend this restaurant to everyone.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bridget N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dobson, NC
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is an excellent place to eat, a little of the grid, but worth a visit! It is located on North Main Street, a couple of miles from Highway 52 North. It has nice atmosphere, with an enclosed terrace and individual tables for privacy. The food is excellent, and the service is always good. They make Italian food just the way I like it, with lots of sauce and flavor in every dish. My favorite is the lasagna! After the meal they always ask if you want dessert, and they're not pushy. If we decline, they usually bring us a complimentary piece of a creamy pie. I don't even know what it is, bit it's tasty. One thing I like is that the owner likes to come around to make sure you were satisfied. He always speaks to his customers, which is a nice touch to a great place to eat!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gondola Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gondola Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing