We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat!”

The Copper Pot Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 101 Restaurants in Mount Airy
Cuisines: American
Description: Southern style foods at its best, with a family atmosphere. No alcohol served.
Restaurant details
Description: Southern style foods at its best, with a family atmosphere. No alcohol served.
Shallotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Very friendly, great food, reasonably priced, country cooking,
fast service. I would highly recommend eating there!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank watamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    29
    10
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, NC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dining Experience!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stopped for gas nearby and happened to see this little gem up top the hill. I quickly googled for reviews and found others were happy so we gave it a try. The prices can't be beat. Less than $4 for eggs, meat and toast. We will go back!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pkc789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Value for the Money”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is one place where the locals eat in "Mayberry". Breakfast available all day long. I had 2 eggs, 2 sausage patties and 2 pancakes for less than 6 dollars. Large pancakes, too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dt07039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Airy, NC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Start With Dessert”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Seriously, do yourself a favor and start with dessert. Too often we eat a meal, thinking ahead to the desserts on the menu and talk ourselves out of them or don't have room left ...

Go on! Splurge! Each time I've eaten at the Copper Pot I've had the house-made desserts ... hot fudge chocolate cake, cherry dump cake, blackberry cobbler ... All very good, without the tell-tale artificial taste that comes from so many commercial baked goods these days.

The food is also good. Especially considering the price! No, they don't serve five-star entrees but neither do they charge five-star prices. Not even three start prices. This is good solid home-cooking served quickly and hot from a pleasant wait staff.

It's right at Exit 100 off Rt 77 so whether you're coming to Mount Airy or just on your way by to Charlotte or some other place, it doesn't get much more convenient and you'll eat better than a fast food place for less money.

As others have noted here, the locals eat here, too. Locals drive from miles around to eat here. Worth the time. Worth the money. And CLEAN!!!

Yes, there are Christian references and things for sale. If they're not your thing, ignore them. I've never had anyone try to evangelize me while I was there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
268 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Mixed reviews by party of 8. ”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

I wasn't particularly happy with my choice, but the others liked theirs. Grilled pork chops had too much black pepper as the primary seasoning. Mashed potatoes and cornbread were bland. Pintos excellent, proving the black pepper didn't kill my taste buds. Philly cheesesteak, club sandwich and pancakes rated excellent. Burger too done and dry. Grilled chicken salad rated high. Service was really good, out waitress was great. Prices also very good. Locals (about 8 of them) stopped to talk to us??!!
Would definitely come back, they have a wide ranging menu.

Helpful?
1 Thank Timzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Copper Pot Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Copper Pot Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing