We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Lunch”
Review of 13 Bones

13 Bones
Ranked #1 of 101 Restaurants in Mount Airy
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Lunch”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Went here with some business colleagues and food was excellent. I had the Memphis ribs and they could've been eaten with a spoon. I ordered a side of the KC sauce to try and it was excellent as well. Most of the table had the original ribs with their secret recipe, and all of us came out with race reviews, full belles and ready for naps. Great joint. Sorry for no photos.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaweezinack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    115
    40
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, great value”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Every meal I've ever eaten at 13 Bones (and I've dined there quite a bit) is nothing less than delicious and wonderful. I dine in and order take-out frequently, and I'm always satisfied. The portions are large, food cooked perfectly, and the flavor is amazing. I love the blackened chicken salad, and the key lime cheesecake is my favorite dessert. Arrive early if you don't want to wait because everyone in Mount Airy (locals and visitors) love this place!!! Even the side items are awesome! Thanks 13 Bones!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Place for great food”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Staff was friendly and fast. Food was wonderful. I ordered a Ribeye steak which was hugh, the sweet potato was the best I 'v ever had. My husband had fish and shrimp, He loved them and he is a fussy fish eater. i tried the shrimp, they were wonderful, lightly breaded and a wonderful taste.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank RSemonco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best place in Mt. Airy to eat a nice dinner.”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Consistently great place to eat. Great service and food. We've had several family get-togethers and a couple of Christmas gatherings with friends here. Always accommodating to large groups and never hear any complaints from the groups. We love it here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ribs mmmmmmm!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We split a steak and ribs combo. The portions were generous and the service excellent. We loved the steak and ribs, they were perfectly prepared.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhovorka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 13 Bones also viewed

 

Been to 13 Bones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing