We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Snippy Front Desk Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Mount Airy
Certificate of Excellence
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
202 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Snippy Front Desk Staff”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Just like another guest commented, the staff is helpful but not friendly. I am a diamond member with Choice. I was not allowed to check in before 3 PM. We asked several times if the indoor pool temp could be made warmer. Both ladies checked the temp just to satisfy me but you could tell they werent happy to do it. I was told it was as warm as it could be. Breakfast was the usual. The hotel was nice. Comfortable beds. The manager was out of town.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Arlene32182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry P, Manager at Comfort Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    54
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
43
76
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
113 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The rooms are very clean, well maintained and spacious. The bed is comfy with lots of fluffy pillows.
The breakfast was very good with a good variety, only small nitpicking thing is I wish they had a different meat selection for both days, they had round sausage both days, maybe have bacon to break things up.
I wish they had more luggage carts, we had to carry our luggage to the car when we left...maybe invest in a couple more but very friendly staff and they let us use their own personal phone when our cell would not get coverage, which was super kind and helpful. Good job Comfort Inn Mt Airy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimStephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry P, Manager at Comfort Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Indiana
Level Contributor
93 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night on our way to our vacation spot. Very nice hotel. Very clean. Room was very clean. Bathroom vanity looked high end but was a little small to spread out. Staff was helpful but not overly friendly. Did not use the pool but was impressed on its cleanliness. Breakfast was better than expected. Highly recommend a stay here.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry P, Manager at Comfort Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel is fairly new and in a fair location. The rooms are very clean as is the rest of the hotel. We booked a handicap, two queen room and were strongly disappointed. If there's a wheelchair in you party, you will have to climb over the beds to navigate the room. The architect should definitely be fired. I don't understand why some hotel chains can get it perfect while others (new hotels) can do so badly. The handicap parking spaces leave very little room. They're okay for a car but definitely weren't build for lift vans. They put a lot of funds into the pool and installed a handicap lift. Why do so if the handicap guests won't stay here again?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigBamaEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry P, Manager at Comfort Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McConnelsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The hotel was very clean with a very helpful and friendly staff, we were very tired when we reached the hotel and needed to have diner, The clerk advised us of the Mexican restaurant across the street which was within walking distance this was highly recommended by the staff, we were very grateful following the meal, the meal was very authentic Mexican and could not have been any better, the price was very reasonable, the entire staff was very friendly and helpful in any way, would recommend to a friend

Room Tip: we had a very good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raleigh, nc
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Very new and clean
Staff was very pleasant and eager to please
Room and all facilities real clean and pleasant
Beds very comfortable room was large and quiet
Breakfast was typical coffee and food not real good but adequate
Would definitely stay again Great location for touring NC wineries

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bob p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry P, Manager at Comfort Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Airy
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South
8.0 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn, Mount Airy
Quality Inn, Mount Airy
#6 of 8 in Mount Airy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
9.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 2 in Pilot Mountain
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
18.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Mount Airy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Mount Airy

Property: Comfort Inn Mount Airy
Address: 1293 Newsome St, Mount Airy, NC 27030-5439 (Formerly Royal Suites Mount Airy)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Mount Airy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Mount Airy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Mount Airy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOT BREAKFAST BAR, FITNESS CENTER, INDOOR SWIMMING POOL, SMOKE FREE INDOOR HOTEL, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Mount Airy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Suites Mount Airy Hotel Mount Airy
Microtel Mount Airy
Mount Airy Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing