We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was good but not as hot as we like it”
Review of Thailand Cafe

Thailand Cafe
Ranked #10 of 101 Restaurants in Mount Airy
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
423 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Was good but not as hot as we like it”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Nice little place and very friendly staff. We ordered our curry med hot thinking it would be hotter than most places but their med hot is like most places not hot. The soup was good and the Thai tea was down well. We had about half left over so had it for lunch the next day.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelman360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    18
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chillicothe, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Thai food in Mt. Airy, NC”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We love Thai food so when this restaurant was recommended we quickly visited. We are vegetarians and the tofu lettuce wraps were the best we had ever eaten. Would highly recommend to all vegetarians. Service and atmosphere were excellent, also.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jmag5boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Sorta tough to find as it is tucked in a shopping center, but it is worth the effort. Very friendly staff and nicely appointed dining area. We had spring rolls (wonderful) as an appetizer. Wine and beer list not too extensive, but priced right and enough of a selection. Wife had sweet and sour chicken with white rice and I had beef with fried rice. Excellent!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rustic16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This places was recommended by a local and we ate there both nights that we were in town. Their food was delicious and affordable.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cindyncmts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“New experience...Thai Food”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This food was wonderful. The service was beyond wonderful; the owners son was our server he was such a nice person and made us feel so welcomed. The place is so clean and fresh; the food is yummy. The food was freshly made and all the veggies and meats tasted so fressh.

We would recommend this place one hundred and ten percent.

A little gem in Mt Airy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bklyngirl293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thailand Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Thailand Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing