We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find. Complete peace and comfort.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount Airy
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Cabins at White Sulphur Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Davidson, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 660 helpful votes
“Great find. Complete peace and comfort.”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My wife and I came up for the weekend and stayed in the Dogwood. The place is excellent. There are only six cabins in total and they are in a great location. If you go to their website there is a four minute video which will actually walk you through one of the cabins. You are only a five minute drive from Main street with the restaurants and shops but the cabins are completely isolated. As you drive into the premises you will see that the area looks remarkably well kept. The green grass just goes on forever. It is impressive that they keep it all so well maintained when they are currently just doing it for six cabins. Within this area there are walking paths that surround it. They have bocce ball, horse shoes, Frisbee, nets for badminton or volleyball, etc. And they have a number of hammocks set up in the shade under the large trees. I know that my description does not do it justice. Again I am amazed at how much space there is when you first drive into White Sulphur Springs. There is certainly plenty of space and a number of activities to do.
The cabin itself was great. If you’re reading the other reviews please don’t be turned off or confused by the notion that you have to park across the street. Again this is tucked away in the middle of nowhere. It is all of five or six paces from where you park to the sidewalk of your cabin.
The cabin is well kept. Everything is new. They have air conditioning. They have a full fridge. Microwave and toaster oven. Big screen HD TV. Comfortable furniture. Nice beds. Great shower. My wife loved the Keurig and she loved the bathroom products that they stocked in the cabin. The deck with the rocking chairs and gas grill is great. One tip about the Dogwood. It is the only one of the six cabins that gets a lot of sun on the deck mid afternoon. But it is beautiful in the evening as the sun is going down. When we were on the back porch on the rocking chairs we decided to have some wine with cheese and crackers and realized there wasn’t a table out there. However, you can use the flaps from the grill or use the TV trays that they store near the kitchen counter. We loved sitting outside as the sun went down. We watched the stars come out and also saw a number of fire flies in the bushes and trees. And all of this in complete peace and quiet.
When my wife and I travel we rarely go back to the same spot. Whether a full week vacation or just a weekend getaway we usually like to try something new. However, this place is so great we are already planning two more trips for this season. Stay here and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SteveMatthewP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteSulphurSprings, Owner at The Cabins at White Sulphur Springs, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review and comments on The Cabins at White Sulphur Springs. We continue to try to exceed our guests expectations. We are always open to suggestions to make ones stay more enjoyable.
In response to some comments, we are adding an electric skillet to each of the cabins.
We hope you will come back and visit us soon. Thank you again, Burke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
31
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Airy, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My wife and I absolutely loved our trip to the White Sulphur Springs. The cabin was fantastic and provided everything we needed. Even though bad weather forced us indoors, we were able to enjoy the peace and quiet the cabin afforded. We cannot wait to book another trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg41501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteSulphurSprings, Owner at The Cabins at White Sulphur Springs, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you to all our guests for the feedback and comments. We continue to strive to provide an excellent stay. Although you are only 3.5 miles from Historic Downtown Mount Airy, you will feel like you are far away and peaceful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed in Cabin #6. It was very tastefully decorated and super clean. The king size bed was comfortable. I usually miss my keurig on vacation but they had one with coffee included! They even leave you complimentary popcorn. It had a microwave, toaster oven, gas grill and a remote control fireplace with gas logs. There are detailed instructions with every feature. The towels, linens,and toiletries are comparable to a luxury hotel. The grounds are so quiet and relaxing. There is a river for fishing, horse shoes, walking trails and hammocks. You must see it to believe it. The only drawback is the parking is awkward as it is across the road but there was no traffic. We will be back later this year.

Room Tip: Some cabins have a front and back porch so ask about that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lmk103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxboro, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Wonderful brand new cabins in Mt Airy NC. Came for a two night weekend and found our Cabin #5 was perfect in every way. All modern conveniences like wifi, flatscreen TV, kitchen, grill, etc. Bed is comfortable, deck off the back , very peaceful and quiet surroundings. Simply beautiful!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONNECTICUT
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This was our second and certainly not our last visit to The Cabins at White Sulphur Springs. We were planning visit number three before we even checked out! Really, it is hard to put into words how it feels to be there...relaxing, peaceful, quiet, comfortable are all huge understatements! Burke & Robert have thought of everything you would want or need to be happy during your stay. The furnishings are very comfortable and the sheets are amazingly soft! The grounds are spectacular and we enjoyed exploring the spring (and trying the water), the Ararat River, the front lawn and hiking in the woods. During our hike we found the PERFECT lot to build our dream home...so, now we are looking into the possibility of making White Sulphur Springs our retirement destination!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IMLISA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Our experiences with White Sulphur Springs Cabins were wonderful. We have been back twice and currently planning our 3rd visit. We are keeping an eye on this property and may end up living here in one of their regular homes. We already have our favorite lot and are looking at the costs of building a home.

This is a great get-away cabin while visiting 'Mayberry' for the weekend. When the last day comes, you will not want to leave. This is the only place we have visited that makes us feel so very welcome and yet still independent.

Room Tip: No swimming pool or fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenMenard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Wonderful and well-appointed brand new cabins in Mt Airy NC. Came for a two night weekend and found our Cabin #5 was perfect in every way. All modern conveniences like wifi, flatscreen TV, kitchen, grill, etc. Bed is comfortable, deck off the back backs to woods, quiet surroundings off the main road, and simply beautiful and quaint interior. Some may say price is steep compared to a national chain hotel but give me THIS little place anytime over that! All the comforts of home and the perfect romantic retreat! Can't wait to return and have already started recommending to friends back in the Raleigh area. The owners have done a superior job and should be commended for putting together such a well planned and thoughtful escape from 'city life'. Can't wait to come back in the Fall and winter!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SteelerLady816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteSulphurSprings, Owner at The Cabins at White Sulphur Springs, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
We really appreciate our guests taking the time to provide reviews on Trip Advisor. We take pride in our Cabins and want our guests to know we appreciate them. We are always looking for ways to make your stay meet or exceed your expectations. We hope you will visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Airy
10.3 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
581 reviews
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
#4 of 8 in Mount Airy
181 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
725 reviews
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Mount Airy
184 reviews
22.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cabins at White Sulphur Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cabins at White Sulphur Springs

Property: The Cabins at White Sulphur Springs
Address: 133 White Sulphur Springs Rd, Mount Airy, NC 27030
Region: United States > North Carolina > Mount Airy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Mount Airy
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kitchenette, comfortable living room with fireplace, king size bed, queen sofa bed, large bathroom with oversized bath and shower, private deck, large screen TV and wireless Internet.The Cabins are part of the award-winning White Sulphur Springs community, in the heart of the NC wine country, adjacent to one of America’s best small towns, Mount Airy (aka "Mayberry"), and combining great location, convenience environmental respect and "Simple Living." ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing