We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Ice Cream” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bluebird Diner - CLOSED

Bluebird Diner
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Description: Famous diner featured on the Andy Griffith show. Most popular food choice is the porkchop sandwich. This porkchop is so tender it's like eating pie. Best meal of our 3 day trip!
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
393 reviews
264 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stopped by mid afternoon for a scoop of ice cream. They were kind of busy so we sit at the counter and were waited on and served very quickly. Placed seemed very clean and the menu looked pretty good. The next time we are in the area we plan to stop by for a meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank duffey3700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    21
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Blue bird cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Burgers are good, your usual mom and pop diner. The meal was very good! Good burger, fries and soft drinks. Delicious milkshake

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam648288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Stop for lunch mainly because of the name. Ordered Philly Cheese and it was in a small roll . Wife ordered Philly Steak and it was Steakums with mostly onions. Very sad. With name a person could be average with food and service and do well. Unfortunately I don't see that happening.

Helpful?
1 Thank Stan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wanted a pork chop sandwich”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

I hate to even give it 1 star. Lousy service, wrong food then cold fries and the place was quite dirty.

Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly, friendly!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Very friendly restaurant and actually the entire town!!! Good and plentiful food. Outside seating for those who bring there dogs, even a water and treat bowl set up for the pooches.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank josette1155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bluebird Diner also viewed

 
Mount Airy, NC
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing