We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanking Hollywood for overpriced theaters”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Creekside Stadium 10
Ranked #18 of 33 things to do in Mount Airy
Attraction details
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Thanking Hollywood for overpriced theaters”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

very nice theater, just don't attend on a regular basis because it costs far too much to go see a movie

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Shanndam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lillington, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Out of towners treated great.”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Just a note: the address is. 605 EAST Bluemont for gps users.

We got a little lost due to the address being incorrect and missed our movie. We spoke to the ticket person and they called the manager who proceeded to give us the vip treatment. I told him we didn't require that but he insisted and gave us a free drink and popcorn. This renewed our faith in Mt Airy as we didn't have great reviews about Beechnut campground. He even apologized for our experience there. That's great customer service.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, NC
Level Contributor
412 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“For a little town, this is a big theatre”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We were surprised to find a movie theater with 10 screens in a little town of just 10K. Nice.

The theater itself was in average condition - nothing special, but the staff was friendly. We enjoyed our visit - and would certainly return.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Employees are always nice, Food is pricy, but good ..Bathrooms are always clean! My family loves to visit and watch movies here.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank saxle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Theaters!!”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

You will enjoy this Theater! Nice and clean. The seats are Great! Concession is a Must!! Always like going see New Movies at this place.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank snowinyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Creekside Stadium 10 also viewed

 

Been to Creekside Stadium 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing