We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly Pies”

Miss Angels Heavenly Pies
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Mount Airy
Description: we are mount airy, north carolina's best kept secret in the south.....we do pie art, gourmet cakes for all occasions, cookies as big as your face, fruit danish and turnovers from our orchard, fresh breads and rolls daily, and the best pies in the state....we have been on tv july of 2013 for AMC Showville as a contestant, we were the ANA Agritourism guest speakers 2013, and were featured in Bake Magazine 2013. and just featured in the July 2016 issue of Our State Magazine
Restaurant details
Description: we are mount airy, north carolina's best kept secret in the south.....we do pie art, gourmet cakes for all occasions, cookies as big as your face, fruit danish and turnovers from our orchard, fresh breads and rolls daily, and the best pies in the state....we have been on tv july of 2013 for AMC Showville as a contestant, we were the ANA Agritourism guest speakers 2013, and were featured in Bake Magazine 2013. and just featured in the July 2016 issue of Our State Magazine
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We visited on 4 July. We just missed the parade, all the other restaurants were full and we found Miss Angels. The gentleman who was serving us was a great guy, We had the chicken and beef pies for lunch and boy were they great we had no room for dessert so we took an apple pie home

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Moondancesxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaNolfo, Owner at Miss Angels Heavenly Pies, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

thank you for visiting with us on july 4th.....we sponsor the 4th of july pie eating contest for charity every year, if you would like to try dessert come enter next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for Miss Angels Heavenly Pies
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 171 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Miss Angels Heavenly Pies was more than we could have imagined! The gentleman behind the counter was wonderful - telling us the story of Miss Angels Heavenly Pies and making us feel welcomed! We took our time deciding (lots of yummy treats to choose from!) and never once felt rushed. The cake slices were amazing!!

Thank kimmieusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Delicious savoury beef and chicken pies and a real American Apple Pie in the most American town on July 4th. Great Experience. They were very busy and our server handled the whole store like a pro.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Debby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I stopped at this shop on a recent visit to Mt Airy. The staff is as friendly as can be and really made me feel welcome while I made my decisions. There is a lot to choose from from small five inch pies to full size pies to cakes and cupcakes. They even sell lunch and dinner items like pizza and chicken pot pie. There was a lot to choose from and I know I am forgetting a lot of items that were available. The shop has an area to sit if you decide to eat there. I ordered the german chocolate pie, an apple pie and a pretzel. I wish I got a few more pretzels to go as they were so good. The shop was nice enough to hold the pie until I was ready to leave so I didn't need to carry it around town. I didn't eat any pie while there but both were amazing. The apple pie was so thick and filled with apples. I wasn't sure what to expect with the german chocolate pie but loving german chocolate cake just had to try the pie. It is my favorite for sure. The top crust has the consistency of a brownie and the filling is very creamy and so good. The flavors just go together so well. Whenever I return to Mt Airy, this shop will be my first stop as I want to try some of the other pie selections.

Thank NCTraveler2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stopped into Miss Angel's and took pics and looked at all the lovely pies and cookies and cupcakes and goodies then went next door for an awesome cups of peach ice cream and hubby tried the moonshine peach ice cream! Very good! Boy working there was very nice and helpful. Let hubby sample the moonshine ice cream? Then when we left we was making boxes for the bakery as he had no customers at that time. 2 or 3 people came by when we was sitting there enjoying our treat! Love Miss Angel's shops downtown Mt Airy NC

2  Thank Virginia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miss Angels Heavenly Pies also viewed

 

Been to Miss Angels Heavenly Pies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing