We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn Mt Airy-Mayberry
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Mount Airy
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    18
    21
    8
    22
See reviews for
32
20
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Circleville, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Stopped for the evening on our way home from Myrtle Beach. My wife had always wanted to stop here to visit the area. Super clean room well maintained. Would definitely stop by again. Small continental breakfast but better than nothing.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel is close to downtown "Mayberry" so it is conveniently located to where we were going. We ate at Aunt Bea's across the street for supper and Snappy Cafe for Breakfast. Prices are great at both places. The hotel was clean and with an intrastate coupon the room was very cheap. We would definitely stay again. The staff was very helpful on directions and seemed happy to tell us of the many things to see. There was also a quick start breakfast but we were heading downtown early to eat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bandit44803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel several times...I work in the area but live and hour away so when weather is bad or im too tired to drive home, I stay here. The owners give me the same room each time they can. I love the free continental breakfast!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

The room was very clean, comfortable and modern. We choose this motel based on price and felt we got a great room for the money. The furniture is up to date, nice decor. My only negative is that those little bats of soap seem to be getting smaller! I will stay here again when travelling I-77 again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise5701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conyers, GA
Level Contributor
364 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

When I think of a Knights Inn, I tend to think of larger hotels. This was totally different, it was more of a motel than a hotel, with rooms surrounding a central parking lot. There was a pool and a picnic table in the middle. The room was fine and it was close to a great diner. If you like a hotel that doesn't look like corporate America, this is the one for you. They offer a "continental" breakfast, but I say skip it an eat either next door or across the street. I had no problems with any of the equipment in the room, and I liked the variety of stations available on the tv.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelwriter52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Airy
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
#4 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn, Mount Airy
Quality Inn, Mount Airy
#6 of 8 in Mount Airy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South
12.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 2 in Pilot Mountain
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Mt Airy-Mayberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Mt Airy-Mayberry

Property: Knights Inn Mt Airy-Mayberry
Address: 455 N Andy Griffith Pkwy, Mount Airy, NC 27030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Mount Airy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Mount Airy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Mt Airy-Mayberry 1.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Mt Airy-Mayberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Mount Airy
Mount Airy Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing