We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Mt Airy-Mayberry
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Mount Airy
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“OK for the price”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just stayed overnight and arrived in a downpour and after midnight. The motel is not right on the interstate and was difficult to find in the dark and rain. Could not park outside of the room - had to park 10 doors down,. The refrigerator was not working and had to then walk to the end of the motel to get ice to pack medications in for the night.
The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.
The continental breakfast was the bare minimum but adequate

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    18
    22
    8
    22
See reviews for
32
21
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orangeburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The room was good for the price we paid. Quite which allowed us to get a good night's sleep. The bathroom was rather small but it worked. No coffee maker or hair dryer in the room but we were okay with that for overnight.

Room Tip: Good night's sleep at a bargain price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mavis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia Coast, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stay here over night I guess for the price you get what you pay for.The room was dirty the bathroom floor was not mopped very dusty inside .all they did was put sheets on the bed not sure if they were clean .the wifi was not that good very slow and the tv is very old not many channels .The grounds outside was clean no trash outside.i will not go back here again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Circleville, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Stopped for the evening on our way home from Myrtle Beach. My wife had always wanted to stop here to visit the area. Super clean room well maintained. Would definitely stop by again. Small continental breakfast but better than nothing.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel is close to downtown "Mayberry" so it is conveniently located to where we were going. We ate at Aunt Bea's across the street for supper and Snappy Cafe for Breakfast. Prices are great at both places. The hotel was clean and with an intrastate coupon the room was very cheap. We would definitely stay again. The staff was very helpful on directions and seemed happy to tell us of the many things to see. There was also a quick start breakfast but we were heading downtown early to eat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bandit44803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Airy
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Mount Airy
176 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
563 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
#4 of 8 in Mount Airy
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
702 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South
12.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 2 in Pilot Mountain
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Mt Airy-Mayberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Mt Airy-Mayberry

Property: Knights Inn Mt Airy-Mayberry
Address: 455 N Andy Griffith Pkwy, Mount Airy, NC 27030-2520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Mount Airy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Mount Airy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Mt Airy-Mayberry 1.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Mt Airy-Mayberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Mount Airy
Mount Airy Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing