We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sobotta Manor Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Mount Airy(Mount Airy)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Mount Airy(Mount Airy)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Mount Airy)
US$90
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Bryson Inn(Mount Airy)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Pilot Mountain)
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mayberry Motor Inn(Mount Airy)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
561
21
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
561
21
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bother guestsyadkin valleylovely homewonderful hostsliving roombreakfast was delicioushouse is beautifula wonderful staygreat weekendnext morninghomemade cookiesnew friendsbeautiful roomeach morningpoached pearbed breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The home is beautiful with each room very tastefully decorated. The host provides an excellent breakfast in a formal dinning room. There is a side porch with tables and comfortable chairs so inviting for afternoon tea and a beautiful garden behind the house. In the early evening it is fun to watch the fire flies magically flitting about among the flowers. The main drawback was the loquacious nature of the host who had a tendency to discuss her life problems with guests. For that reason I would recommend this B&B with some reservations.

Room Tip: While the Inn sits back it is on a busy road. If you want to open a window at night recommend requesting a room upstairs in the back.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank preeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Our stay in August 2013 was wonderful. A beautiful B&B with everything you would expect. Bed was great with private bath. Meals were exceptional! Robin was very knowledgeable, giving us lots of suggestions for dining and leisure.Would recommend highly.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My husband and I stayed three nights at the Sobotta Manor this August 2013. The place is not only clean and comfortable, but beautiful as well. The house is like something in a magazine,and there are lovely gardens in back that would be wonderful for a reception or such. Robin, the owner, went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable. She served a wonderful, formal breakfast--always different but delicious--every morning at 9:00. She also will provide for any special diet requirements you might have and is most anxious to please in every way. She has considerable knowledge of the most interesting history of the place and is very willing to share her knowledge with any who might be interested. We found the stay delightful, and we also enjoyed meeting and visiting with the other guests at breakfast.. I highly recommend Sobotta Manor for any who want not only a great place to stay but a great memory as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We had a wonderful stay in the Sobotta Manor ..The room was clean and so very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing and the History of the Sobotta house was nice. Nice modern conviences. Would absolutely stay again!!

Jack Jones

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jack j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My husband and I stayed five nights in this wonderful home. Every room was perfectly done and clean belief. We enjoyed gourmet breakfasts every morning and the coffee served was amazing with hints of cinnamon. Robin, the owner, spoiled us from beginning to end. We always travel by SUV but pull a trailer with motorcycles. On the first morning out, one of them had a dead battery. Robin was quick to get her car out, ask the neighbor for jumper cables, and we were off. The next day we came back from a long motorcycle ride in the mountains, drenched from torrential rains, and she offered to order and pick up supper. I sent her off with cash, telling her to keep the change. But she asked for nothing when offering to do this. I have commented to several people since coming home that Sobotta should be on everyone's bucket list. If we ever end up in that part of the world again, we will stay there again.

Room Tip: I was able to peek into all the rooms when we got there as we were the first to arrive that day. Each room is a different color and a mood of it's own. Some have chairs, some have benches, three have showers and one has a bathtub. Also three bedrooms are upstairs and one downstairs. The pictures on their website are exactly as things look. No one will ever be dissappointed staying here.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaireGirl, Owner at Sobotta Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thanks for your sweet words! I am glad I was able to help you, but you were the trooper, what a week of weather. I really hope you will pass this way again you will stop buy and see me again. Ride safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews