We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sobotta Manor Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Mount Airy(Mount Airy)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Mount Airy(Mount Airy)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Mount Airy)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Bryson Inn(Mount Airy)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bees B & B(Mount Airy)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Econo Lodge(Pilot Mountain)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surry Inn(Dobson)
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
564
21
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
564
21
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsyadkin valleylovely homewonderful hostsliving roombreakfast was delicioushouse is beautifula wonderful staygreat weekendnext morninghomemade cookiesnew friendsbeautiful roomeach morningpoached pearbed breakfastnorth carolina
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 592 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

A friend and I traveled to Mt. Airy for an overnight before planning to pick cherries at the Levering Orchards just north of town. What a treasure awaited us. The Sobotta and innkeepers were everything and more and made our visit really memorable. We walked to downtown and enjoyed strolling around in a vibrant little place full of antiques stores, little cafes, and many interesting things. The gardens at Sobotta are just lovely and carefully tended, as are the guests at this remarkable B and B. Rooms, breakfasts, hospitality are everything we could have wanted.

Room Tip: Room 3 was on the garden side and was very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Sobotta Manor is absolutely beautiful! This is is very well taken care of with love to details and comfort. Also, it is dog friendly and we stayed in a room 1 with a separate entrance to let the dog out. We had an amazing breakfast which was made earlier than usual because we had to leave, very accommodating The photos on the website don't do this Inn justice, so much prettier with vibrant colors and decor!!! I could of stayed for ever!!! Thanks to the lovely Inn keepers...best stay ever!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful. Room 1 is on the first floor with separate entrance. It was quiet and comfy!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josette1155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My Mom and I were guests at Sobotta Manor for two nights over the weekend. We travel extensively and have stayed at many Bed and Breakfasts. Sobotta Manor by far is the best establishment we have patronized.

First and foremost, we are dog lovers and thoroughly enjoyed Cher and Clayton. They are incredibly well behaved and adorable! We spent some time in the stunning reading/library room and played a game of checkers on the veranda (Mom won!). Personally, I enjoyed the out of this world tea collection - tea drinkers will be very happy here!

Robin is a wonderful person. She was so helpful and attentive throughout our stay, including making a reservation for us at the Harvest Grille at Shelton Vineyards (which was superb!). Her sister-in-law Pam was also charming and hospitable. We enjoyed talking with both of them. If you are fancying a trip to Italy, be sure to ask Robin to show you her breathtaking photos.

Sobotta Manor is within a short walking distance to small town Mayberry, where we highly recommend dinner at Trio. :) We would love to revisit in the future and explore more of what North Carolina has to offer!

Room Tip: Stayed in a lovely room (Room 1) on the first floor (or the ground floor for the Europeans). All of the rooms are gorgeous!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great getaway and lovely home to meet friends and share memories while being pampered like royalty! Restful sleep, wonderful decor, and beautiful grounds! From relaxing in the living room listening about the history of the small, but delightful town from the best innkeepers ever, to sitting on the side porch in the late evening laughing with friends over wine, cheese and hors d'oeuvres, it was a delightful two-day stay. Breakfast was a “five star” royal treat! JR and Robin could not have been more hospitable, helpful and relaxed to be around. I've stayed at several B&B's and the treatment here matches any Select Registry inn you could locate. A great location central to hiking (Pilot Mountain) and the lush wine country in upper west North Carolina, Mount Airy and "Mayberry" was a charming meeting place. If possible, arrange the winery tour with JR and Robin. We made it to five wineries and Robin provided the loveliest lunch during the tour. A stay we won't forget. We are already planning a return visit in the future!

Room Tip: Upstair rooms 3 and 4 are the furthest from the kitchen....we heard no noise with the preparation of breakfast made for kings and queens which is served at 9:00 AM.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Treated like King and Queens. We stayed at the Sobotta Manor for two nights. Room was fabulous, the breakfast was superb (Cream Cheese Stuffed French Toast, Artichoke Quiche, and Cheese Grits, ummm good). For a price JR chauffeured us to five wineries, they made dinner reservations for us at Trio (fabulous), and gave us an earful on the history of the house, neighborhood, and town. Plenty to do locally with lots of charm. Beautiful gardens cover the back of the house for your evening or morning stroll.

Room Tip: choose 3 or 4.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews