We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The cabin was very beautiful, clean and inviting...”
other travellers have booked this property
Romantic Chalet in Murphy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Romantic Chalet in Murphy
Master Bedroom Chalet windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Romantic Chalet in Murphy
Master Bedroom
Chalet windows
Porch
Master Bedroom
Chalet Ceiling
Chalet Loft - View from the Master Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Kitchen
Living room
Living Room & Fireplace
Dining area
Stairs to master bedroom
Cabin - Gazebo & Pond
Cabin - Stone Path to Gazebo and Pond
View from the Gazebo
View from the Porch
1st Floor Bathroom
1st Floor Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Murphy, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Experienc...
1 review
“The cabin was very beautiful, clean and inviting. My sisters and I had a great time.”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My sisters and I wanted to spend some quality time with our sister who lives in Murphy. My sister, who lives in Murphy, lost her husband last year. The cabin was a perfect place. The cabin was well furnished with all that we needed. After stopping and buying some groceries, we enjoyed our time with each other. Great Sister Time.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gpbiker
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous cabin”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Cabin was great, very clean and new looking, very nicely appointed, easy to find and get to. Everything you could ask for.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Candyspoo...
Concord, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“As advertised.”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just returned from spending 4 wonderful nights at this cabin. Accommodations were just as advertised, beautiful cabin, well appointed and private. Everything was very clean. The interior and furnishings looked brand new. Will definitely book again when staying in that area.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really comfortable beds
Liked least: Small pond had attracted heavy mosquito presence.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuan G
1 review
“Very Satisfied”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

It is very pleasant trip during this Memorial Holiday. The cabin has everything you will need for a short staying which ensures a relaxing break from you routine life. The price is totally worth it.

Date of stay: May 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
102sol
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cabin”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We just got back from one of our most peaceful and beautiful vacations in the mountains of Murphy. If you are looking for a quiet and peaceful place, this is the place to go. The cabin was private, quiet, absolutely beautiful and very clean. It was spacious and has one of the most comfortable beds we’ve ever slept in. The cabin is elegantly furnished and has everything you need from kitchenware to cleaning supplies. This is a truly beautiful cabin that will make you feel at home from the moment you walk through the door. This cabin is very well insulated, has high ceilings and is full of light. The owner was very friendly and even when we didn’t meet her personally, she was extremely helpful and made us feel as if we were old friends. We give this trip a 10; it couldn’t have been more perfect. Thank you Liliana for a wonderful week.

Neil & Soledad Bryant

Date of stay: October 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.